We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Friedwiese Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Schoenau am Koenigssee
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Alpenhotel Fischer(Berchtesgaden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Floriani(Berchtesgaden)
View Hotel
Stoll's Hotel Alpina(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Georgenhof(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gruenberger(Berchtesgaden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wittelsbach(Berchtesgaden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bavaria(Berchtesgaden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Laerchenhof(Berchtesgaden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
32
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herelocal areahelgahostessleafletgermanmountainstv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 32 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here in the family rooms in May 2012. The guesthouse in really excellent, it is the cleanest place I've ever stayed. Helga is great, ask anything about the area and she will know tha answer or find out for you. Breakfast is good and varies slightly everyday and this is the time to 'ask Helga'. We had 2 large double rooms and a bathroom with bath and seperate shower all cleaned daily.
The area has loads to offer, mountains and lakes of course and the salt mones, eagles nest and the documentation centre which is a very moving experience.
If you are going to the berchesgarden area then I would strongly advise staying at the Friedweise guesthoue

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hiney777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We were recommended this guesthouse and were certainly more than pleased! An exceptionally clean, comfortable, warm and welcoming gem in our extended Europe trip. Helga was a delightful host and we enjoyed spending time chatting with her. Breakfast was perfect and our only regret is that we couldnt stay longer - a 10 out of 10 that we would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Europe201109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

My wife and I pay great attention to cleanliness and in this regard Friedwiese guesthouse is one of the two best B&Bs we stayed at in Europe.
The entire place is exceptionally clean, from spotless bathroom and kitchen to fresh bedding, rooms are huge, beds very comfortable, breakfast generous and tasteful, the hostess always welcoming.
Great location to see many attractions in Bavaria as well as Austria.
A perfect stay and a superb value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sasha044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We stayed 4 nights at the Friedwiese to visit the Chritmas markets in Salzburg, St. Gilgen, etc. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. While the location was ideal, our room was spotless and comfortable, and the views of the Alps fantastic, it was Helga Eder that made our stay so memorable. She is one of the friendliest people we've met on our many trips to Europe. She's also a wealth of knowledge about the area. We highly recommend a stay here. Perfect in every way. Out of all our memories from our trip, the time we spent taliking with Helga Eder are probably our fondest.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pja60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is was our first experience staying in a small guest house and it was just fantastic. Big, clean room, views, balcony, lovely breakfast and most important - the host. Helga was not just helpful, but also very kind, welcome and gave us a great guidelines on surrounding areas beyond the normal touristic route. Thanks a lot Helga, I hope we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lanela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews