We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoll's Sporthotel
Nearby Hotels
Explorer Hotel Berchtesgaden(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baerenstueberl(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Konigsseer Hof(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
$112
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schiffmeister(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Koenigssee(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
$151
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Landhaus Sonnenstern(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Berganemone(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Georgenhof(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoll's Hotel Alpina(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunneck Hotel(Schoenau am Koenigssee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
35
24
22
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
24
22
10
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 103 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

While the setting was beautiful, and the prices were low compared to other hotels in the area, the Sporthotel is a bit run-down. It's sheets and linens have long since pilled, and the mattresses were old and worn. The breakfast, though, was a highlight, although the restaurant (which once served lunch and dinner) has since closed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nexus0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The staff is wonderful, the breakfast is the typical German breakfast and everything was fresh and tasty. It was unseasonally warm during our stay (38 celcius) and they were able to find a fan for me so it was more comfortable for me as I am hot natured. If we arebin the area again I will stay here again. the staff makes the stay delightful.

Thank royflfam
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stopped in the hotel with a big group,which was planned preliminary and had the opportunity to have late dinners, which had been agreed upon beforehands. Otherwise be ready to dine somewhere else . Cusine is Ok, bavarian style.Service is good,owners and staff speak English, Russian and German , of course.
Rooms are clean, but the washing and toilet facilities are quite small, but functional.
WiFi, parking, 5 minutes to Konigssee, Adlers nest is 15 minutes, very close to Saltsburg, which gives you an opportunity to visit it staying in a completly different price segment.There is a parking place for your transport.
Nice view, good for green tourism and mountain lovers.
During 3 days stop i saw some chinese from mainland and taiwan, lady fron New York ( ? ), quite a lot of locals ( at least they were german speakers)
In case you need a modest , priced in a sensible way place with a good service, it is for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taras V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The architecture of this property is unique. Everything was top class - the accessories in kitchen and bathrooms included. The views were splendid as well. We were a group of four and landed at around 8 in the evening - the whole village had shut down. We would have liked some food, which our friends later got for us. Other than that, this place is a beauty. It is next to a small village, and a river, great place for long walks in nature and treks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location and friendly helpfull staff. Our room was adequate ,warm , cosy and exceptionally clean. En suite facility was spotlessly maintained. We did not use evening dining facilities due to poor write up but we were more than satisfied with breakfasts. Would use it again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank sarbev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews