We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Munchen Unterhaching
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Good location just nearby the Unterhaching, within 2 mins walk. If you can't find a good place in Munchen Central, try this one, good sleep is the only way to recharge after a hard day! Standard room is very large with separated living room and a big bath room, amazing! But there's only single room, no 2-bed room, and non-smoking room only locates on hound floor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    242
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
102
194
19
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Arrived on a hot day, 35c, and given a noisy room facing the road and with the sun streaming in, room was hot, tried to turn up the air conditioning and found it was not working. Rang reception, no answer. Forcing me go downstairs. Young lady Eva on her own managing the reception, bar et all. She tried looking at the computer, electrics and my room controls without luck, and she said she would make a call out for someone to come and repair. Needless to say no one came, spoke again to reception at 10pm and asked again, only be told half the rooms had air conditioning problems. Lovely rooms but of the 2 small windows, one wasn't openings, mechanism was broken, and so we needed to leave doors open for air, problem was it was a shared balcony and so I was concerned about this. Expressed this concern to the night staff and they offered me tools to repair the window mechanism ( which I hope was translation error). Not getting anywhere, I asked if the a manager was in the next day (Saturday) was in, they could tell me. I asked them to get the manager to contact me, no contact!
Next day, they sorted the air conditioning out, but no comment from the hotel team about it.
The hotel team I found curt and not friendly, definitely could with some lessons in how to welcoming customers and be helpful.
Having flasks of lemon and lime water in the Reception for guests was a nice touch, until I saw that it was attracting fruit flies and with no efforts made to discourage this, I started regretting drinking this water.

Rooms were cleaned, though the cleaning service was not efficient at replenishing the bathroom liquid soap. Had to ask the reception for shower cap as it was provided on the first night only out of a six night stay. Likewise had 2 kids with me and they would only provide one hot chocolate sachet. The little touches were missing.
Didn't have breakfast here, their prices were aimed for the business traveller and not the leisure traveller, likewise for the meals/bar service.

Room Tip: Room 401 is a great room ,if you don't mind the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It's a nice hotel if you exclude the Internet and the breakfast. First of all the Internet. The free Internet is basic only good for browsing and checkin webmail. The premium however is another story. It's your average broadband, you can check your mail play games etc. but ( this is a very big BUT) you have to pay € 6.60 for 24 hours. Second: breakfast. At a normal hotel you may have a free breakfast. But you have to pay up € 18 for breakfast. The rooms are nice, a suite ,two rooms ,a balcony and a small kitchenette. Don't go for the ones facing the roads. They are always so noisy. It's near to the unterhaching s-Bahn station so you can travel quite a lot. The supermarkets are quite close as well as some restaurants and a few take aways.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gajanand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in August 2013 when the temp in Munich was almost 100, this hotel has A/C and it was appreciated. Had a suite, 2 separate rooms, small kitchen, about 700 sq. ft. total. Good bed, clean, neat and situated across from the SBahn which will take you to downtown Munchen (Marienplatz) in less than 15 minutes and in comfort. Supermarket also across the street for food and snacks. Parking on site (Fee) and free internet.
Good place, good deal.

Room Tip: We had room 122, very quiet, no problems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our hotel room included actually two separate rooms and bathroom. In the living room there was a small kitchen area with microwave oven and fridge. Living room and separate bedroom were both very spacious. In both rooms there were also tv (not flat models). Both rooms and bathroom were suitable also for disabled passengers.

Few remarks:
+ Free wifi was included to the room price
+ Nice wall-sized windows
+ Separate bedroom was a great bonus
+ Parking in separate garage was possible (with extra costs)
+ Peaceful area
+ Microwave oven, fridge and cutleries in the room made it possible for reheating the meal and eating in your room
- old fashon tv:s with quite small pictures
- hotel breakfast was very expensive
- fitted carpet in the room

Nice hotel for short stay in peaceful area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinlandFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

In the course of the last 7 years I must have racked up about 60 nights at this hotel, so this applies to my recent and previous stays!
As others have written, the rooms are large, with a handy kitchenette area with microwave, fridge and other amenities. I have never used this and would have appreciated far more the addition of a decent restaurant - you have to go out to eat.
While the rooms are spacious and clean, on closer inspection they are starting to look worn. Cigarette burns on furniture and bathroom fittings, stains in the bath and support slats missing from the sofas (I have fallen through the sofa on at least 3 occasions!). Does nobody else see these things?!
The CRT TV sets are worth mentioning for their historic value - I can't remember the last hotel I was in that didn't have flat screen TVs! These small antique sets deliver a terrible dark picture, often with considerable interference. I challenge the management to spend a TV evening watching these sets.(Another small point - hardly one hour from the Austrian border, they offer no Austrian TV stations).
When I first started using this hotel, there was only free WIFI in the lobby. Now, they have free WIFI in all rooms. However, if they had invested the money spent on the many posters and stickers announcing the free WIFI in all rooms on decent wireless routers, then the WIFI may actually work in all rooms. As it is the service is patchy (ground floor is bad), slow and drops out frequently.
Also, it has always irritated me to be charged €8 per night for parking. (Stay2Munich Brunnthal is free, Limmerhof is free, etc etc)
The staff have always been friendly and helpful - a big plus.
Unfortunately, this hotel is mainly living off its proximity to businesses such as the nearby Wrigley HQ. If they were ever go away.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thengit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is good located if you need to be in the area for bussiness or other reasons: visiting friends, family, etc.
It was clean, and the rooms were ok.
I really don't understand why they have check in at 3pm, while most of the hotels have it at 2pm. We arrived at 14:00 and we have to wait an hour to get the room ready. The employee said that I could have it earlier if we payed 10 €, which we found weird and unfriendly, by the way the employees in the reception were not super kind to be honest.
Something strange as well is that there was at the time " an offer", it sounded cheap, but surprisingly, breakfast and parking were not included... A breakfast for a person costed 18€, at the very end the price was totally normal.
I don't realky like this kind of behavior. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
3.1 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#201 of 383 in Munich
657 reviews
5.2 mi away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#73 of 383 in Munich
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
5.8 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
7.9 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 383 in Munich
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Munchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Munchen Unterhaching

Property: NH Munchen Unterhaching
Address: Leipziger Str. 1, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Munchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH München Unterhaching hotel is ideally located in Unterhaching, just fifteen minutes outside the city center of Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Munchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Nh Hotels Unterhaching
Nh Hotel Unterhaching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing