We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet suite with sweets...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Munchen Unterhaching
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Second time staying in this chain called the NH. Location is good, just 2-3 minutes away from the Unterhaching S-bahn station. Reception was quite helpful giving me directions to the various locations of interest. Room is big, a suite actually, for the same price you pay for a normal room in Holiday Inn. Working area, couch, pantry and even a microwave. Top scores for the rooms. The complimentary broadband is a bit slower than that in Holiday Inn Unterhaching but still bearable. Housekeeping leaves sweets as a welcome and are actually quite good (the sweets I mean). Definitely value for money.

Room Tip: I prefer the even number rooms since they are facing the back and avoid the street noise. Not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 565 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice hotel, 3' from S-bahn station and 15-25 min from city centrer. Very clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, staff friendly. Free wi-fi! Although breakfast is not included, the price is worth it (60 euros/night for a double room). Would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great little boutique hotel, clean 24 hour service. Breakfast was great, staff friendly, rooms are very spacious. Not luxurious but above average. Great little bar on the ground floor where staff are very helpful and eager to offer advice on entertainment in the area. Very quiet at night and the beds were comfortable too. Mini kitchenette in the room makes it very convenient if you fancy a night in or a later breakfast which is served until 10am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here on route to our skiing resort in Austria for one night. The hotel is located south of Munich, which meant you can drive straight back onto the motorway direction Alps and avoid the heavy traffic before and around Munich especially on Fridays and Saturdays during skiing season.
We only paid about 55 gbp for room only which was a great price! The hotel is clean and has all the basics you would expect from such a hotel. The rooms are spacious and consist out of a lounge with bar, separate bedroom and a spacious bathroom. Decor might be a bit dated but can really recommend this hotel for a short stay during travels to the Alps or as a business hotel.
The breakfast (which was not included in the price) is buffet style and has a very wide range of food available. Staff were very helpful and friendly. However breakfast is rather pricy (€17).
We were by car and were able to use the underground car park which we had to pay extra, however it meant safe parking as we did leave some luggage in the car.
Would definitely recommend for a short stay and will be visiting again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anglo1Belge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I broke my first rule of business travel - never turn up to a hotel late at night!!

Arrived at the Munich hotel (miles out of Munich) the lobby smelt of stale cigarettes

Checked in and went to the room, room key didn work and had to go back down to get another key made

The room was pleasant but like a furnace within minutes I was pouring with sweat and the air conditioning was not working

All the hotel could say was open a window, it took an hour for the room to cool down.

Only two pillows that were just like air bags no support at all

During the night there's was constant noise if cars and people keeping me awake.

At most I got 2 hours sleep and now have a very stiff neck from the appalling pillows

Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a big hotel with really big bedrooms... the biggest Ive seen in a while You get a bar/kitchenette, seating area, and seperate bathroom/bedroom. Rooms in good condition... apart from curtain was half hanging off. I didnt love being on the ground floor but it was fine in the end. Shower good quality and very powerful. Lovely staff and huge breakfast for the morning which was a bonus. Why did I have a single duvet though? Apparently it's very German to do that.
Great value for money and 5 minutes from our German office!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Before starting writing the review I must say that despite giving the hotel a 5 star rating, this is not completely true...Let's say that it is a 4 and 3/4 star review!
The hotel is in a great position, both if you're travelling via public transports or by car, since it is near the highway and just 200 metres from the subway/railway station.
The rooms are very spacious, there is a little kitchen and a boiler with a free selection of teas.
At the same time the hotel is very well equipped: sauna and fitness areas (free), free Wi-fi, free open parking (I don't know about the covered parking, but the town is small and quiet, so if there is no space available in the open one I suggest to look for a place nearby).
For people which do not want to go to restaurants for dinner, it is plenty of supermarkets nearby (I counted at least 3 in 500 metres), and you can use the microwave in your room.
The reception staff is very friendly and professional but...and this is why I don't consider the review as a full 5 star, the cleaning staff wasn't always.
In fact once they forgot to change the bed cover, once they left the dirty towels on the floor and they never gave us other small soap bottles (despite staying 5 days). I don't know if the latter is a company policy, however I didn't like it...A free bottle cost maybe 0,20 € cents to the hotel!!!
Maybe it was because we got a super last minute offer?
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, for 17€ per person I usually have dinner...Better to go to the many nearby bakeries (backerei) and for 3 € you will have decent coffees and pastries, especially at the one at the station.

The suburb town of Unterhaching is very quiet, but at the same time very well provided with services (restaurants, public transports, supermarkets, pharmacies).

I would definitely stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corymbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
3.1 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#183 of 390 in Munich
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schrenkhof
Hotel Schrenkhof
#3 of 7 in Unterhaching
44 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Kriemhild
Hotel Kriemhild
#3 of 390 in Munich
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Munchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Munchen Unterhaching

Address: Leipziger Str. 1, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: $78 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Munchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH München Unterhaching hotel is ideally located in Unterhaching, just fifteen minutes outside the city center of Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NH Munchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Nh Hotels Unterhaching
Nh Hotel Unterhaching

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing