We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow internet speed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very slow internet speed”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Excellent service, the staff are nice and helpful,
the room is very clean, the breakfast is great

Staying here is really comfortable, the position is great

One thing to mention is the free wifi speed is extremely slow,
it always disconnect and needed to be re-login again,
it even takes hours for downloading a several MB document or incoming email,
which is really disgusting
if internet is essential for you, i would recommend you take another hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samchan_8225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear samchan_8225,

thank you very much for your good review and taking the time to let us know!

We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Regarding the internet, we are just working on a better solution in getting more spotts. Also we have diffrent offers for the use of our internet, in case you need more capacity for down- and upload.

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    248
    81
    14
    8
See reviews for
136
97
24
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Recently stayed here during me and my sons euro tour and really enjoyed the place. We initially had three days booked on our points but decided to fly in a day early and booked another night after landing at MUC. We arrived quite early but the front desk staff was very helpful and let us book in with no issues so we started our Munich leg of our trip early. As stated in other posts its about a 20-minute train ride to Marienplatz and about a 10-minute walk or less to the train station (ask about the shortcut). The room was spotless and modern and very comfortable for three of us. Large windows were a nice touch to let air flow thru and a modern bathroom and flat screen TV added to the room. The hotel is located in a business-type park but was quiet and very convenient to restaurants, grocery stores (Edeka, Aldi), and other stores. We walked into the older part of Unterhaching for dinner one night (Gasthaus Zur Post) and it was about a 10-minute walk.

The hotel staff was exceptional and very helpful, very friendly, and made us feel welcome. In our four days there we were greeted with smiles or hellos from all staff and that makes me feel good about customer service and the running of the hotel. We spent each night upon return from our touring watching the World Cup in the bar and they had some good food and great beer to end our day. Once again, service was great!! All in all I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Unterhaching and would not hesitate to stay there again. The distance from Munich was not an issue at all.

Room Tip: We didn't stay in them but the 2-story rooms looked very interesting. Next time!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear TravelinEvertonian,

Thank you very much for the fantstic review of your stay in our hotel and taking the time to let us know!

It was a pleasure for us to read your detailed feedback and it makes us happy to know you and your sons had a good time staying with us and your recommendation of our hotel! It's very good to know you will choose us again for your next trip to Munich!

We are looking forward to welcome your wife and you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

With best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a good base for visiting Munich. The centre may be 20 minutes by train but travel is easy and the hotel is nice and quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. A ticket for 2 can be purchased from reception for only 11.20€ and allows travel anywhere around Munich for the day.
Reception staff efficient and friendly. Special mention to Ms K Erdle. Good, well equipped room/suite with sofa etc. Quite a nice bar and bistro though we didn't eat there.
Breakfast too expensive at 20$. There is a nice baker a couple of hundred yards where you can sit down to a decent breakfast for a quarter of the price.
Wifi up to normal Holiday Inn standards- rubbish!
Would stay here again though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ifand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear infand,

Thank you so much for your great review and taking your time to let us know!

All of our team greatly appreciate your feedback about your stay and how comfortable you have felt! It is really a pleasure to know, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We take service very seriously at the Holiday Inn München- Unterhaching and it means a lot to us, that you highlight our staff. You can be sure, that we shared your comment with our team, especially with Mrs. Erdle from the Reception.

We also greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your matter to our attention as well and apologize for any inconvenience the internet conditions may have caused you.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with my family when we visited Munich. Its near the train station and a short 15 minute train ride to Munich downtown.

The hotel is very clean and has free wifi in the rooms. Big spacious rooms with nice amenities. The reception and concierge are all very helpful, friendly and courteous. Kudos to the following staff - Ms. Kerstin Erdle, Ms. Kapan and Ms. Hanske who all made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: get the renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvinulim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear arvinulim,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

Everyone of our team is happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and that you felt so comfortable here.

We are particularly pleased about you rating our Hotel with 5 stars and we really appreciate the kind comment about our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I had stayed here before as it's extremely convenient due to the proximity to our office. I never had a good experience earlier but this time - as it was very busy - I had to opt for a suite and it changed the experience completely (i.e. I actually got some sleep this time). It's a bit more pricey but in my opinion worth it. Had the opportunity to sit and enjoy the beer garden one night until well after midnight and it was a great experience (beer was good but the whole atmosphere was good - probably helped by the really nice weather). Breakfast is still expensive (same rate as a dinner would be). But if you do go then make sure you try out the omelets that the nice lady at the bak end of the room happily prepares for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnordic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Johnnordic,

thank you very much for your great review and taking the time to let us know!

We really appreciate your kind feedback and we are more than glad that you gave us annother chance to make you feel comfortable on the second attempt! Thank you very much for that!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here May 10, 2014 for three nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The check-in was very smooth. We did have a car, they offered free unsecured parking which was about a 5 or 6 minute walk away. They did have secured parking for about $15.00 a night. We chose the free parking and had no problems or issues. The room and bathroom were average size with the standard amenities and a small fridge. The train station was about a 10 or 12 minute walk. You can buy your train ticket at the hotel. There was a restaurant in the hotel but we didn't eat there. They did have a washer and dryer for guests at no charge. It was very slow and the dryer didn't dry very well. It was first come first serve and it took a while. We were very satisfied with the hotel overall and would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bs4u2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear bs4u2c,

thank you very much for the great review of your stay in our hotel and taking the time to let us know!

It was a pleasure for us to read your detailed feedback and it makes us happy to know you had a good time staying with us and your recommendation of our hotel! It's very good to know you will choose us again for your next trip to Munich!

We are looking forward to welcome your wife and you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

With best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A rather new very nice hotel in a quiet area only some kilometers from dowtown Munich, and S-Bahn (local train) station in walking distance, and very reasonable rates in comparison to downtown. Very friendly and helpful staff, modern rooms, bar, pub and restaurant in house, and a lot of green including forests near by. Parking also at corrct rates, 10 Eure for 24 hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 133Bolonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear 133Bolonka,

thank you so much for your great review and taking your time to let us know!

We really appreciate your great feedback regarding your stay with us! We are happy to share your comment with our team and we really hope to welcome you again the next time you will visit Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
484 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#177 of 382 in Munich
638 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#4 of 7 in Unterhaching
100 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.6 mi away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Property: Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing