We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and as I am a Priority Club member we got free Wi Fi for our stay which was very good. The room is big and with very good furniture. The hotel follows Be green mission which is in trend nowadays.
We also visited sauna here and it is good especially because there was nobody except us there. The hotel provides free parking just 200 meters from it and payable parking which is 8 euros per day and closer. Overall we enjoyed it a lot and highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Denis K,

thank you so much for your lovely review and the time to let us know!

For all of us it’s great to know you had a beautiful stay in our hotel! To know that you have loved us it’s the very best! Thank you once again for this fantastic compliment!

We hope to welcome you again the next time you stay in Munich!

With kind regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 586 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.
Nice big, clean comfortable rooms and very quiet at night, so getting a good nights sleep wasn't a problem.
The staff were very friendly and efficient from the front desk to the cleaning staff.
With only a 10 minute walk to the train station, getting around was pretty easy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timcollinsCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear timcollinsCork,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

We all appreciate your very kind feedback regarding your stay with us and are more than happy to know you had a pleasant and good stay!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching, the next time you travel to Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a very good hotel to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It has a paid parking in the basement and a free and open parking a couple of blocks away. A good choice id you want to save money. It is pretty close to a train station you can use to go to downtown. It has sauna, gym, laundry, etc. If you are traveling with your family and you have a car, it is a good option. It has a restaurant but you also have some other restaurants around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfonso1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Alfonso1960,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

All our team really appreciates your kind feedback of your stay in our hotel! It's good to know that you have felt content during your stay in our hotel!

Thank you again for sharing your experiences!

We're looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it seemed OK but everything was expensive in it, breakfast, room service etc. My daughter had 100 Swiss francs in her suitcase and upon arriving in Switzerland, could not find the money. This morning I went to get my brand new expensive ski pants out of my suitcase (I came to Germany to buy them as I cannot get this quality in Australia) and they were not there, they had been stollen. We know for a fact that it was this hotel as my daughter always locks her suitcase and this particular day she did not lock it. I had thought the was nothing worth stealing as it was only clothes, but whoever stole it knew exactly what they were looking for. They stole items that we would only know were missing when we arrived in Switzerland. I wrote an email to Holiday Inn with no reply and now I have to make a police report to the German police from another country, very hard when your phone does not make international calls. I would have liked to think that all my luggage would be safe and not have someone troll through my bags while we were out. It was a room right up on the top floor and it had one room up stairs under the roof, this room was well hidden and this is where all our items were stolen. You don't need this grief while on holidays, stay somewhere else !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Healthy_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Healthy_aussie,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns regarding your current stay with the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the regards to what you describe.

These are serious reproaches you made against us and we are already in contact with you and our general manager will still be contacting you as well, to clear this incident and we do everything internally to clear this case.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to contact us.

Yours sincerely,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Good points
Food
Lively bar
Sauna \ gym with incredible vitavortex showers
Fast easy wifi
Everyrhing works
Good chinese nearby-dynasty
And some interesting shops\deli

Bad points- cant list any but worth trying different towels as mine were lumpy

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear bazzerino,

thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

All of us really appreciates your great feedback and we are happy to know you had a very good stay with us!

We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching the next time you stay in Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was near relatives, near a train station, and a Holiday Inn for IHG points.

When we checked in, the room we were assigned was heavy with cigarette smoke. We returned to the front desk and were assigned another room. A bit of a hassle due to our jet lag. The room we received was an upgrade - a little larger than the normal room. Our rate did not include breakfast. We did receive a coupon for 300 bonus IHG points.

The room was clean and well appointed. Everything worked as it should have. The check in staff were great and had a good handle on English and general tourist questions.

A couple of drawbacks....

- If you are tall, the duvets supplied may be a little short.

- If your rate does not include breakfast, there is a 20 Euro charge ($30 Canadian!). There are several places close by that can help you out. I can't comment on the hotel breakfast as I did not use it or see it.

- If you are not paying for parking, free parking is available but some way off. We knew this from previous reviews.

- Smoking... smoking is allowed at the front door of the hotel. In the morning we had to run the gauntlet through the cigarette smoke. Very off putting.

- tour bus groups can be problematic at check-in and check-out times

I wouldn't have a problem staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: It seems to be all cement construction so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear BCtraveler44,

thank you for your review and taking your time to let us know!

We really appreciate your overall good feedback, especially on staff, cleanliness and service!

Furthermore we also would like to apologize the circumstances we have made you for giving you a room that had the smell of cigarette smoke. We can’t explain how this could have happened, as we don’t even have smoking rooms anymore since late August this year. As we don’t have smoking rooms anymore, we can’t and don’t want to forbid smoking outside of our building. Therefore we really hope for your sympathy.

It would be very nice to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching the next time you travel to Munich!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Loved the breakfast, rooms clean and comfortable, nice looking hotel. Reception staff was helpful. The hotel's bistro actually has very delicious food along with courteous service. Nothing special about the beds. Quite a bit far, at least $100 taxi ride, but this is not uncommon in Munich. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luv2SeeThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Luv2See Things,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

All of our Team is very happy to have a great feedback like yours about breakfast, staff and facilities and we are more than happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching, the next time you travel to Munich!

All the best,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
570 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
115 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#212 of 391 in Munich
742 reviews
4.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: $80 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing