We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Use Their Washer and Dryer” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't Use Their Washer and Dryer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our hotel room was very spacious by European standards. We had a room for three. My husband and I had a separate area for our bed with a door that closed so we could have privacy and our son could have privacy. Both areas had their own television set. The room was clean.

The staff was friendly and spoke English. There is a computer in the lobby with free Internet access. We did not wish to have housekeeping each day. We told the front desk that and they gave us a credit to use in their bar, which was nice.

One thing to note is that even though this hotel is in Unterhaching, you do not want to get off at the Unterhaching S Bahn stop. The correct stop is called Taufkirchen. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the S Bahn.

The breakfast price of 19 euros/person seemed really expensive to us. We went to a bakery called IHLE that was at the end of the street on our way to the S Bahn. They served a fabulous breakfast for a quarter of the price.

Since we were traveling in Europe for a month, we had to stop once a week and do our laundry. We were thrilled when we found out that the hotel had an onsite washer and dryer. We thought this would be a great convenience. We should've looked for something else when we walked in the room. It looked like the room had not been cleaned in a year. There was shredded paper all over the place that somebody had probably accidentally washed and there were dead bugs on the floor. We needed to get our laundry done, so we stupidly decided to go ahead and wash our clothes there anyway. The washer was okay, but the dryer was not vented, so the clothes got very hot but they stayed wet. We dried them for a couple of cycles and that didn't help. We finally used a clothesline we had brought and hung them to dry. We had three pairs of pants get damaged with the dye being removed from the heat. Another guest stopped in to use the facilities and when we told him what our experience was, he said the same thing happened to his parents. He wisely decided not to wash his clothes there after that. It's great that the hotel offers this service, but something needs to be looked into so that the clothes are actually dried and it doesn't damage the material.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Travelingtree,

thank you very much for the good review of our hotel and taking the time to let us know!

It’s good to hear, you have felt comfortable in your room and with our service!

But we also greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring your matter to our attention as well and apologize for any inconvenience the laundry room conditions may have caused you. We talked to our Housekeeping Team and they informed us, this room is cleaned every day in the morning but of course it can happen that it needs a second cleaning at some days. We will take care of that from now on. Regarding the problem with the dryer, our Technician Team found out that it was a blocked filter, which we fixed immediately and now it’s working in order again.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We hope to welcome you and your family again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

All the best to you and your family,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    245
    81
    14
    8
See reviews for
136
97
24
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
353 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is perfect if you are heading out of town te next day. The staff was both friendly and helpful. The room was an upgrade, large and spacious bu nothing over the top. The surprise was the restaurant: outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear emandernie,

thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

All our team really appreciate your commendations of our service and facilities!

We hope to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching in the future!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was only here for one night and spent little time in the hotel.
The room that I was given was large and comfortable with kettle for tea/coffee ,the bathroom was a decent size with a tub/shower combination that didn't flood the floor . A nice change!
On the downside the were stains in the white sink.that were not too appealing,shame the cleaners didn't put some bleach or bicarbe in it.
On arrival I was offered the internet access code,which was free for Priority club members.
There is a pleasant bar with atractive terrace where I had a late night drink and a coffee in the morning. Service was friendly and attentive however the cappucino was indifferant at best.
There is a large car park about 4 mins walk away and some restricted parking by the hotel.
I will return on future trips to Munich

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear bongoblog,

thank you very much for your very good review and taking the time to let us know!

It's good to hear, you had a good time during your stay in our hotel and that you will return in the future! That's fantastic!

But also, we like to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your bathroom. We took the opportunity to solve this problem.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is well situated in a quiet place of southern suburb, right at the border of the Munich inner transport city zone. You can buy an one-day (10,60 €) or a three-day (24,60 €) group ticket which both are valid up to 5 persons (http://www.mvv-muenchen.de/). The S-Bahn train station Taufkirchen is distant 10-minut walk. Prepare small change for the MVV ticket machines which do not accept credit cards. The hotel provides comfort, cleanliness and quiet for sleeping. Rooms are very spacious and modern equiped, including a fridge and a kettle. Near the hotel are many food shops. Just over the crossroad is a bakery which opens at 6 am. By 2-minute car drive is the Edeka, big and well supplied supermarket. Parking fee in the hotel garage is 10 €/day, free parking is available in 5-minut walk distance. I can definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear RobertG,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

All our team really appreciates your kind feedback of your stay in our hotel! It's good to know that you have felt content during your stay in our hotel!

Thank you again for sharing your experiences!

We're looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We(family of 4 with teens) decided to stay one night at this place before leaving to Austria. Overall, it was great.

Staff:
Everyone was very helpful and kind. Staff, in general, spoke good English.

Room:
The room was spacious and spotless—extremely clean. The a/c was very quiet and worked well.

Parking:
Parking costs 10 euro per day, but it worths the cost since the parking garage is directly connected to the building (you can leave and re-enter multiple times a day). There is a free parking lot—about 2 minutes away from the hotel. I would recommend that you drive to the free parking lot first and see if you like it. I decided to pay 10 euro and park in the gated underground garage.

Location:
The hotel isn't located in downtown, but it was not a problem for me since I was on my way to Austria. However, it is very quiet—no traffic, no city noise. There are some restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trkbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear kjs5590,

thank you very much for your fantastic review ans taking the time to let us know!

We really appreciate to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Of course we have shared your feedback with all our team which is a great pleasure for all!

We all are looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

All the best to you and your family,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were there in June 2012. Nice, clean and I would say a bit stylish hotel in Munich. We had our rooms in the new side of the hotel and were surprised how nice and good sized rooms those were. Very nice bathrooms! About 5-10 minute walk from the Taufkirchen S-bahn which was ok by us. Also a good grocery store on the way to the hotel. Did not try the breakfast (19 euros/each) but nearby is a café where we went almost every morning. Terrace in the top of the hotel was very nice - with a good weather you are able to see the Alps. Nice staff, very helpful. Free fruits and coffee in the lobby. Traditional sauna did not work when we tried it but infrared-sauna was great experience instead. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _MiniMii_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear MiniMii,

thank you so much for your excellent and very kind review and taking the time to let us know!
We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

It is beautiful to hear that you have felt comfortable in your room and have enjoyed the great service of our team.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching.

Best regards,

Andrea Burghard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

You get what you pay for - and a little more. Especially the service and food in the bistro was excellent. Stayed for a night on our way from Denmark to Italy. Had a clean 2 story room for 2 adults and seperate room for our son.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flemmingkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear flemmingkok,

thank you so much for your fantastic and very kind review and taking the time to let us know!
All of our team greatly appreciates your nice feedback about service, facilities and the quality in our bistro. It's so good to know, you have felt comfortable during the entire stay at our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!
We are looking forward to welcome you again, the next time you visit Munich!

Best regards,

Andrea Burghard
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#173 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stay2Munich Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
7.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Property: Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing