We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The location is perfect if you are heading out of town te next day. The staff was both friendly and helpful. The room was an upgrade, large and spacious bu nothing over the top. The surprise was the restaurant: outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emandernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear emandernie,

thank you so much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

All our team really appreciate your commendations of our service and facilities!

We hope to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching in the future!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 547 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was only here for one night and spent little time in the hotel.
The room that I was given was large and comfortable with kettle for tea/coffee ,the bathroom was a decent size with a tub/shower combination that didn't flood the floor . A nice change!
On the downside the were stains in the white sink.that were not too appealing,shame the cleaners didn't put some bleach or bicarbe in it.
On arrival I was offered the internet access code,which was free for Priority club members.
There is a pleasant bar with atractive terrace where I had a late night drink and a coffee in the morning. Service was friendly and attentive however the cappucino was indifferant at best.
There is a large car park about 4 mins walk away and some restricted parking by the hotel.
I will return on future trips to Munich

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear bongoblog,

thank you very much for your very good review and taking the time to let us know!

It's good to hear, you had a good time during your stay in our hotel and that you will return in the future! That's fantastic!

But also, we like to apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your bathroom. We took the opportunity to solve this problem.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is well situated in a quiet place of southern suburb, right at the border of the Munich inner transport city zone. You can buy an one-day (10,60 €) or a three-day (24,60 €) group ticket which both are valid up to 5 persons (http://www.mvv-muenchen.de/). The S-Bahn train station Taufkirchen is distant 10-minut walk. Prepare small change for the MVV ticket machines which do not accept credit cards. The hotel provides comfort, cleanliness and quiet for sleeping. Rooms are very spacious and modern equiped, including a fridge and a kettle. Near the hotel are many food shops. Just over the crossroad is a bakery which opens at 6 am. By 2-minute car drive is the Edeka, big and well supplied supermarket. Parking fee in the hotel garage is 10 €/day, free parking is available in 5-minut walk distance. I can definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear RobertG,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking the time to let us know!

All our team really appreciates your kind feedback of your stay in our hotel! It's good to know that you have felt content during your stay in our hotel!

Thank you again for sharing your experiences!

We're looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were there in June 2012. Nice, clean and I would say a bit stylish hotel in Munich. We had our rooms in the new side of the hotel and were surprised how nice and good sized rooms those were. Very nice bathrooms! About 5-10 minute walk from the Taufkirchen S-bahn which was ok by us. Also a good grocery store on the way to the hotel. Did not try the breakfast (19 euros/each) but nearby is a café where we went almost every morning. Terrace in the top of the hotel was very nice - with a good weather you are able to see the Alps. Nice staff, very helpful. Free fruits and coffee in the lobby. Traditional sauna did not work when we tried it but infrared-sauna was great experience instead. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _MiniMii_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear MiniMii,

thank you so much for your excellent and very kind review and taking the time to let us know!
We really appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a good time in our Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

It is beautiful to hear that you have felt comfortable in your room and have enjoyed the great service of our team.

We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching.

Best regards,

Andrea Burghard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

You get what you pay for - and a little more. Especially the service and food in the bistro was excellent. Stayed for a night on our way from Denmark to Italy. Had a clean 2 story room for 2 adults and seperate room for our son.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flemmingkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear flemmingkok,

thank you so much for your fantastic and very kind review and taking the time to let us know!
All of our team greatly appreciates your nice feedback about service, facilities and the quality in our bistro. It's so good to know, you have felt comfortable during the entire stay at our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!
We are looking forward to welcome you again, the next time you visit Munich!

Best regards,

Andrea Burghard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Takes a bit of walking to get to the S-Bahn which is Taufkirchen, so not good if you are arriving by S-Bahn but considering the alternative of a taxi ride costing about 100 Euros from the airport, I think the walk is ok. Room was std Holiday Inn, small, clean and neat. Breakfast was good with a nice range of cheeses and a variety of sausages, including the Munich white sausage. Broadband connection was complimentary and connection was good. They even give a thousand Priority Club points each day that you decline housekeeping but do it before 8pm for the following day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear LNZJ,

thank you so much for your fantastic and very kind review and taking the time to let us know!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our extensive American Buffet Breakfast. The quality and freshness of our products are most important for us.

We know how important internet access is for our guests, so we are more than happy to offer wlan free of charge.

Of course, we are not in the centre of Munich, but as you have mentioned as well, we have a lot of benefits, being a hotel in the suburban area.

We are looking forward to welcome you again, the next time you visit Munich!

Best regards,

Andrea Burghard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just returned from about 10 days in Munich. We stayed at this hotel, and were very happy with it. Wi-Fi worked great. The staff was VERY helpful in every way, from the desk people to the bartenders. English was spoken very well by the whole staff and we felt very comfortable in a different place. The staff arranged for a taxi, told us how to get to the trains and how to use them (and even had S-Bahn tickets that we could buy there).

There is no pool, but it seemed to be more of a business hotel. My kids would have liked to swim, but it was a small price to pay for such a nice hotel. There was a great bar and restaurant attached. We hit the biergarden most evenings and it was a great place to unwind with great service. There is a bakery just down the street with lots of goodies as well for b-fast. We also saw a Chinese buffet close by as well as a pizza place (carry-out) that we hit as well.

The hotel is situated between 2 S-bahn stops and once you figure out how to get there, its a snap down a small path. All of the locals were very helpful as well. The room was very nice and clean with all of what you would expect. The TV had about 40 stations (in German), and maybe 3 in English (news channels). The S-bahn ride into downtown Munich was only about 15-20 minutes which was really easy.

If you dont want to spend an arm and a leg, yet want a great hotel closeby, you have found it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Bob S,

thank you very much for your great review and taking your time to leave us this comment!
We really appreciate to be your first choice nearby Munich. That's one of the best compliment we can get and that's fantastic!

All of our team greatly appreciates your nice feedback about service, facilities and location.
It's so good to know, you have felt comfortable during the entire stay at our hotel.

We really hope and looking forward to welcome you and your family again!
All the best to you and your family,

Andrea Burghard
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
540 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#198 of 385 in Munich
714 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
111 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schrenkhof
Hotel Schrenkhof
#3 of 7 in Unterhaching
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: $77 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing