We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I traveled to Munich on October 2012, with my husband and 3 other friends. We found the hotel It is located in a quiet location, the rooms are clean and comfortable, good breakfast but expensive, really nice staff even if we arrived at the hotel hours before the check-in, close to the train station and 20 minutes by train to the center.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena Iuliana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Elena Iuliana P,

thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel and taking your time to let us know!

We really appreciate that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us and that you a good time during your visit in Munich!

We would be more than glad to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 547 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have family in both Unterhaching and Taufkirchen, and wanted a good hotel near to them for this trip. We look for a full service hotel at a reasonable price, and this hotel filled that bill well. The people there are extremely pleasant and most helpful.
A note about the rooms:.we stayed here before, some years ago, and were on the top floor. Our room was a two-story affair, having a main floor/living area with a sleeping alcove above. This time, our room was another two-story affair, with a living room and kitched above, and a bedroom and bath below, joined by a very narrow spiral staircase. Turns out there was an entrance to the room on both floors. However, with bad knees and 100 pounds of luggage, I found this arrangement impractical, and asked for a single-story room, which we were provided with immediately.
That means they exist. A two-story room can work well for business people, and this hotel is primarily used for business; many meetings while we were there, and long lines of people checking out in the mornings. However, as non-commercial travelers, we prefer one room on one floor. I mention this because - if you book this hotel - know what you may get, or be specific in your request.
With the room change, we were comfortable and had a fine stay. There is a restaurant on-site, and a bar with a beer garden and food service - and Ayinger on tap. If you are driving, there is a parking garage available for a fee. We used it, but found the spaces very tight for the VW CC we were driving. This is not uncommon in German parking garages, just be aware that parking may take some maneuvering. If you don't have a car, the train station is close by, with service to Munich Central.
Breakfast is expensive if you are not on an expense account. However, at the entrace to the hotel street, there is an Ihle coffee shop with pastries and a basic breakfast menu which does include eggs.There is a large shopping center close by for further food, and a McDonald's as well.
Don't expect Bavarian charm if you stay here. But you will find a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel with easy access to the Autobahn, close to many of the delights of Southern Bavaria for day trips, and a close drive or train ride into Munich. Would I stay here again? You bet! Clean, comfortable digs, really nice staff and easy access to great destinations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aibling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear aibling,

thank you very much for your very kind and detailed impressions of your stay and taking your time to let us know!

We greatly appreciate your nice feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us for the second time.

We have four different room types and we really welcome all kind of feedback regarding your preferences, to serve you even better the next time you stay with us. We are more than happy that we could move you to a different room which was to your complete satisfaction.

Dear aibling, thank you again for your great feedback and that you will stay again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching. We are already looking forward to welcome you again!

All the best to you and your families!

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nothing special. Lacks the charm of a typical German hotel. I'd recommend finding a hotel in the city of Munich versus staying on the outskirts. You probably wouldn't pay much more or even less. It did have easy access to the train to get you into the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crogersmaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear crogersmaj,

Thank you very much for your feedback and taking your time to let us know. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you again in a future trip.

Best regards,

Carmen Windisch
Assistant Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel room was clean , coffee and tea,nice bathroom
free wifi , 20 mins by train to marianplatz and a 5 min walk to train sation.going back to hotel you get off the train and can take the waiting 222 bus and get off after one stop.the trains are so efficient in Munich that it isn't hard to get anywhere.
Breakfast was fantastic. Reception answered any phone call from my room with requests that were immediately taken care of. We had a late flight out and were given until two pm to leave room and then left luggage in luggage room
All in all very good hotel.I was on a business trip and got to Messe every day by train

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doll0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Doll0211,

thank you so much for your great feedback of our hotel!

All of our team greatly appreciate your words about your stay and how comfortable you have felt!
We are more than happy to know that you had a good stay and you warmly recommend us!

We would be very glad to welcome you again, no matter if your next stay in Munich is for business or leisure!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This property is renovated and updated and nice, clean and useful for a family of 4. The staff was friendly and attentive and there is a restaurant and bar on site. There are a few good restaurants in the area within walking distance, and the neighborhood is safe and quiet. Drive into local town not far and Munich about 20 minutes. Great Internet service which is not always the case in Europe, but it worked quite well here. There is an infrared sauna that worked quite well on a sore back, a gym and wet sauna.

Parking is extra, so we parked on street and 1/2 hr later after enquiring went to to retrieve the car to find a parking ticket. There is offsite free parking but it is hard to find and the hotel gives generalities on directions to it, my advice, just pay the parking fee and avoid the hassles.

Highly recommended and in my opinion much nicer than your traditional Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SutterSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear SutterSanDiego,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

Your feedback and compliment regarding your stay in our hotel and especially the service you have experienced, is a big pleasure for every one in our team!

Thank you again for taking your time to let us know how comfortable you felt during your stay.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

All the best to you and your family,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

When going to Munich during Oktoberfest, beggers can't be choosers. This hotel reservation was non-refundable and couldn't be cancelled due to high demand. The location was 9 miles from Marienplatz (city center) via S-Bahn. We had to walk 12 minutes to the S-Bahn and return was very scary because there were no street lights on the route recommended by the hotel staff. If you don't know the, it could be a little frightening. Breakfast was 20 Euros (!) which we declined, dining at McDonalds instead.The spartan room was overpriced, bed was lumpy and parking was an additional 10 Euros. Would not have stayed here unless we had to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zacklee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear Zacklee,

thank you very much for your feedback and taking your time to let us know.

We feel sorry to hear that you weren’t pleased with your stay with us. Regarding your review about our guestrooms, we like to let you know that we are still working on renovating all our guestrooms to offer a high standard to all our guests. Because of the missing lights on your way to our hotel, we are already in contact with the community of Unterhaching to change this situation in the near future.

Our whole team really regrets that you made a negative experience during your stay with us. We still hope to welcome you again and show you our newly renovated rooms and prove we can do much better! If there is anything else we can do for you or if you would like to give us more information, please let us know at any time.

With kind regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing
gloria.niedermeier@holiday-inn-muenchen.de

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is situated in a quiet location yet only a short walk from a shopping area and S Bahn station for a 20 minute journey into Munich Central Station. The room was very comfortable offering tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very enjoyable setting you up for a day seeing the sights of Munich such as Marianplatz, Olympic Park and the English Garden. From the 4th floor you can get a lovely view over to the nearby Alps (easilly accessible by train from Munich HBF)Although not in the centre of Munich I would thoroughly reccomend the hotel to anyone visiting the city and would stay at it again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonCrosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria „, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear DonCrosbie,

thank you very much for your fantastic review and taking your time to let us know!

All of our team is greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation! It is always a pleasure for us to know, our guests felt so comfortable during their stay with us.

We would be looking forward to welcome you again at the Holiday Inn München-Unterhaching!

Best regards,

Gloria Niedermeier
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Unterhaching
0.8 mi away
NH Munchen Unterhaching
NH Munchen Unterhaching
#1 of 7 in Unterhaching
539 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#201 of 385 in Munich
714 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Demas Garni
Hotel Demas Garni
#5 of 7 in Unterhaching
110 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.6 mi away
Hotel Schrenkhof
Hotel Schrenkhof
#3 of 7 in Unterhaching
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching

Address: Inselkammerstr. 7-9, 82008 Unterhaching, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Unterhaching
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Unterhaching
Price Range: $76 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das 4-Sterne Hotel Holiday Inn Munchen-Unterhaching, in ruhiger Lage und doch nur 15 Minuten vom Zentrum entfernt, ist Ihr perfekter Gastgeber ... Egal, ob Sie auf der Suche nach einem Tagungs- und Kongresshotel sind, einen Wochenendurlaub planen, eine langfristige Unterkunft suchen oder nur auf der Durchreise sind. Die direkte Autobahnanbindung sowie die sehr gute Anbindung an das offentliche Verkehrmittelnetz ermoglichen Ihnen eine unkomplizierte Anreise.Ihnen stehen 257 klimatisierte, modern eingerichtete Zimmer in verschiedenen Kategorien, 370 Garagen- und Aussenparkplatze und ebenso ein Fitness- und Saunabereich zur Verfugung. Unsere drei Konferenzzentren umfassen 12 klimatisierte Tagungsraume fur maximal 500 Personen sowie 14 weitere Raume fur Meetings bis maximal 20 Personen oder Gruppenarbeiten. Aber nicht nur die flexiblen Raumkapazitaten, sondern besonders leistungsstarke, kostenlose W-LAN Nutzung, die taglich marktfrische Speisenauswahl und der individuelle Service unserer langjahrigen Mitarbeiter/Innen machen Ihre Veranstaltung garantiert zu einem Erfolg.Regionale und internationale Gaumenfreuden geniessen Sie in unserem Restaurant ,,Leonardo", der Bar ,,Alex" sowie in unserem sonnigen Biergarten mit 220 Terrassenplatzen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munchen Unterhaching Hotel Unterhaching
Holiday Inn Unterhaching
Unterhaching Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing