We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fasanerie - wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zweibruecken
1 review
“Fasanerie - wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I lived in Germany 6 years less than a mile from the fasanerie where I hiked with my dog everyday at least 5-6 miles. Ate at the Fasaneriie hotel restaurant many times. Wonderful food. It's a beautiful place and the woods are such a special area. I would love to be there now.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
38
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

A nice location for quiet walks and dinner for two. My only complaint was that the pillows were flat and mattress was uncomfortable, but it is a beautiful location. We selected the Gallerie Room near the pool. It was quiet and we had a lovely view from our patio. The muffins left for us on the desk was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

The Romantik Hotel Fasanerie is a former palace nestled into a forest on a hill in the quaint little town of Zweibruecken - which has a river running through it, and a gorgeous rose garden. I chose a gallerie room, which opened onto a hillside with forest views. The room was spacious, comfortably appointed, and impeccably clean. Service at the hotel was superb. There are three restaurants to choose from (ranging from everyday fare to gourmet), and the breakfast buffet (which was included in with my room) w as absolutely exquisite.

Amenities included spa facilities, beauty treatments, and massage services, none of which I used.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oteaatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The Fasanerie is really a fantastic place for a weekend. I is located near the city Zweibrücken in a former little castle of the duke of Zweibrücken. Today it is a cosy hotel with a well trained, friendly staff. The furniture of the rooms are not standard of 21 century and the bathrooms have the charm of the 70th. Nevertheless it is clean and cosy.
The breakfast is very nice and the restaurants “Orangerie” and “Tschifflik” offer excellent food. The spa area is small, has a tiny pool but nice a sauna area. The massages were very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

The hotel is nice for a weekend of relaxing, they have a nice SPA area and good restaurants. The breakfast is average, I would have expected a bit more for the price. They have a great restaurant for lunch or dinner (Landhaus)!

We had one of the rooms that surround the pool area which was nice. The pool is heated and has a good size. The "yacuzzi" is basicly a bathtub, only one person fits in it.

Nearby (5min by car) there is an Outlet Shopping Centre which has some nice stores.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, Essex
Level Contributor
152 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We were on a one night stop over travelling through Europe with our convertible so off road parking essential, Hotel has its own car park and is off the beaten track. The staff spoke excellent English and were very friendly/helpful. Most other guests were German. Rooms fine and lovely indoor pool. We ate in the Landhaus, serving excellent typical rustic country style food. Lovely setting in its own gardens.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

Perfectly romantic situated, really nice decorated roome, very friendly staff which try everything to make you feel comfortable. But the best is the really, really great food, which is incredible and even better than the location and staff, which is hard to beat.

Can´t wait to get back there. Very good value for the price, outlet center nearby and gilf places. One of the best hotels I have been in my life!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minkanicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zweibruecken
4.1 mi away
Kloster Hornbach
Kloster Hornbach
#1 of 1 in Hornbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten am Park
Hotel Rosengarten am Park
#2 of 3 in Zweibruecken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rosenhotel
Rosenhotel
#3 of 3 in Zweibruecken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
Hotel-Restaurant Kunz
#1 of 3 in Pirmasens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
13.8 mi away
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
Oelmuehle Hotel-Restaurant
#3 of 6 in Landstuhl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wohlfuehlhotel Rabenhorst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie

Property: Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie
Address: Fasanerie 1, 66482 Zweibruecken, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zweibruecken
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zweibruecken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Zweibruecken
Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie Germany/Zweibruecken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing