We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place-”
Review of Schlossberg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Schlossberg Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Homburg
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I am writing the review on what I saw and experienced- the truth- you can be the judge...
We were there in August. We had a great time there. The room I had was a single and was very small- i mean small. Not sure about the other reviewers room- looks like a suite of some sort. Must be a german thing, but the beds had a single, what i call "horse blanket" it like a sheet, but also a heavy blanket- not sure what they call it, but I did come across it again a a couple other hotels...Like most hotels in at least Germany, it did not have A/C, and for the most part, did not need it.- ask for a fan if your warm. The hotel is on top of the local hill, right next to the old castle. I never ventured up to it. some of the rooms overlook the city and some the parking area. The restarunant is pretty nice, we ate there a couple times and were not dissapointed. The bar area is clean, and the bartenders were great! All very helpful and spoke decent english. The stairs down to the city are in good shape, the trip up gets old! There was a lot to do in the city of Homburg- festivals, etc. and lots of places to eat. There is a nudel/pizza place, curry place, itilaian, mexican and donners up toward the station. Also the Homburg haus...great food, nice place.
The hotel pretty much had a wedding or party each friday/sat night. They guests pretty much stayed in their rooms and did not venture out to the bar- whatever. Some of the wedding parties had fireworks just outside the hotel- was pretty cool! Overall, we enjoyed our stay there, and would return.
PS...i think this may be one of the "nicer" hotels in the town...but not sure. The view cant be beat!
If you looking for the hotel, its up a large hill, right at the feet of the Karlsberg brewery.
Also- about halfway down the stairs (the stairs to the right), there is Schlossbergholen...a cave. its actually listed along the autobahn as a site to visit- and your withing easy walk distance!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleatus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Schlossberg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 49 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2008

Large well appointed rooms with good views. Huge triangular mirros are a feature of the bedrooms. The hotel is interesting situated near the ruins of the Schloss castle and some caves. The old town which is immediately below the hotel and can be accessed by steps is largely pedestrianised and is attractive.

We ate in the restaurant which has great views over the town. The food was fine and the service good.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank XKSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jerzy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Eckhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Auf ein Zimmer Richtung Tal achten! Sehr schöner Ausblick!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrJulianBeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
4  Thank Harald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank CHRIST8357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homburg
1.0 mi away
Wohlfuehlhotel Rabenhorst
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stadt Homburg
Hotel Stadt Homburg
#3 of 5 in Homburg
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schweizerstuben Hotel
Schweizerstuben Hotel
#2 of 5 in Homburg
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Romantik Hotel Landschloss Fasanerie
4.9 mi away
Hotel Rosengarten am Park
Hotel Rosengarten am Park
#2 of 3 in Zweibruecken
45 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotel Am Triller
Hotel Am Triller
#1 of 33 in Saarbrucken
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlossberg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlossberg Hotel

Address: Schlossberg-Hoehen-Str. 1, 66424 Homburg, Saarland, Germany
Location: Germany > Saarland > Homburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Homburg
Price Range: $152 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlossberg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Schlossberg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing