We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, new rooms, great breakfast”
Review of Der Seehof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Der Seehof
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ratzeburg
Reviewed June 20, 2013

On a 2-week driving drip through Schleswig-Holstein, we stopped in Ratzeburg, Germany for the night. We found the tourist information center and my German came in handy as neither staffer spoke English. They did, however, recommend Der Seehof Hotel and we were glad they did! The location is perfect, close to town, on the lake and very walkable to other parts of this great little town.

Der Seehof is going through an entire remodel and we splurged and stayed in one of their new, large rooms on the second floor, right on the water. Everything was new! The beds were the best we slept in on our 2-week trip and the bathroom was spacious, clean and modern. The room remodel is so new the hairdryer stand had not yet been installed and, upon asking the English speaking staff, they promptly brought up a hairdryer for me.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent! Good variety of everything you could want and being a tea drinker, the tea selection was just what I hoped for. If you are in the Ratzeburg/Molln area, stay at Der Seehof--a great hotel in a beautiful area of Germany far off the tourist track.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montana1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Der Seehof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 104 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hotel Der Seehof has a very nice siuated location between the lakes. The hotel has nice big very clean rooms. The staff is incredibly helpfull and there is a very warm atmosphere throughout the hotel. Food and wine in the restaurant is first class. We can highly recommend a stay at Der Seehof in Ratzeburg.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice location on a small strip of land wilth lakes on both sides.
Reasonable standard rooms.
Great breakfast, with nice view of the lake from the breakfast room.
Short walk to city center.
Expensive wi-fi in the rooms.
Shower didn't work properly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e t n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsrohburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IA175925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela S, Leiter Front Office at Der Seehof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 847andi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moosevancity94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ratzeburg
5.4 mi away
Seehotel Schwanenhof
Seehotel Schwanenhof
#2 of 5 in Molln
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wittlers Hotel
Wittlers Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ratzeburg
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel - Restaurant Farchauer Muhle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jugendherberge Ratzeburg
Jugendherberge Ratzeburg
#4 of 6 in Ratzeburg
4 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Waldhof auf Herrenland
5.9 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof Moelln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Seehof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Seehof

Address: Lueneburger Damm 1-3 | 23909 Ratzeburg, 23909 Ratzeburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Ratzeburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ratzeburg
Price Range: $130 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Der Seehof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Der Seehof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing