We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good, but service not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Dubai
Level Contributor
217 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Location is good, but service not”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Being a Holiday Inn Express, it more than serves its purpose in terms of room size and amenities. The location for a stopover at Stuttgart is great as well. Good value. However , it seems they saving cost on service....poorly staffed and not very hospitable employees. It seems an effort to get the room cleaned properly or provide fresh amenities, Maybe they overworked, but customer treatment is a bit abrupt. With some smiles and more effort, this would have been a better hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ZMR,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am more than happy that the room accommodations lived up to your expectations. However, I would like to apologize for the services that you have received which is not up to your par. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. The issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    190
    90
    11
    4
See reviews for
113
62
35
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed there for 5 nights.
First of all, must say that it s not Holiday Inn as known.. It is Holiday Inn Express..
so dont expect too much from the hotel anything about luxurious room, perfect rooms...etc..

Regarding to price, it is OK. Rooms are clean, breakfasts are so so... Receptionist should be more polite.

My over all score is 3./5..

Room Tip: If you have a chance dont stay at 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Berk B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express lived up to expectations. Check-in was extremely speedy and we were given the Internet passcode for the free WiFi without having to ask. The room was perfectly adequate and clean, with tea-making facilities. (Our only gripe: we would have preferred larger and softer towels.)

There was a large selection for the breakfast buffet (included in room price) which means no one should start the day hungry. They were still replenishing with fresh items right up to the finish of service.

Parking is a little expensive at 7€ but it is covered. (Parking in a nearby street should be possible.) It is easily reached from the motorway and only 15 minutes or so by car into Stuttgart.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked this hotel as a stopover for our ski holiday. We just stayed one night. The hotel is new, clean and just the perfect price for this kind hotel (out of the city center near the highway). Breakfast is everything you need and the room big enough and clean! Bed is 1,40m we think but mattress is very good. Bathroom is also big enough and the toilet can be closed with the same door as the bathroom (you have to see it to know what I mean). There is a small 24h lobby bar and also a vending machine for cola, candies etcetera. When we need a stopover hotel we will go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataschaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent two wonderful nights at the hotel while on business in Stuttgart area. Nice sized rooms with flat screen televisions (English programming a huge plus for me), Free Wi-Fi and a great breakfast daily. Proximity to the airport another plus. Only thing that disturbed me was having to pay 7 Euro a day for onsite parking. Not a lot of free off-site parking within walking distance. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dejoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

To start off, I wasn't expecting much from a holiday inn express hotel but this hotel really lived up to my expectations. The rooms although small, were very cosy and comfortable. We got a room on the highest floor and the view of the neighbourhood was just nice. The bathroom was small as well but it was comfortable. Only complain of the room was that it only had a queen size and not king size bed. We had complimentary buffet breakfast the next morning which was an added value. Overall a highly recommended hotel deserving of its rating on tripadvisor.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ELNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel with sized rooms and was very easy to find when you drive off the high way. It is only 2 minutes away from the high way.
Excellent reception service, very good wifi signal.
There was a very large underground parking house where you dont have problems to find a parking place.
To be recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerWorld88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
0.2 mi away
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
1.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Address: Dieselstr. 20, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart. The newly opened, Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport offers a fresh and contemporary hotel experience, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Located in Leinfelden-Echterdingen directly off the A8 motorway, the hotel is 5 minutes from Stuttgart Airport and the cities new International Convention Centre (Messe Stuttgart) . The SI Centrum with its West End musical hits and the Casino Stuttgart are just a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The City Centre of Stuttgart with its museums and theatres is just 10km away and easily accessible by public transportation. All 145 hotel rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport are equipped with air conditioning, soundproof windows, complimentary tea and coffee making facilites, free high speed Internet access, flat screen TVs with an extensive selection of English and International channels. Start the morning with our complimentary buffet breakfast . Close the day with a drink at our hotel bar. Meet Smart! With Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport meetings and trainings are a guaranteed success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport Hotel Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Holiday Inn Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Leinfelden-Echterdingen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport Germany/Leinfelden-Echterdingen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing