We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best view of the city from our window” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Schweinfurt
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best view of the city from our window”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for my husbands business trip. The elevator system was confusing the first day. You must put your room card in a slot and then push floor # or it wont go past the 5th floor. Other elevator will only go to the reception floor and then you have to transfer to other elevator to go higher. Does this sound confusing??
I would not call this a quiet hotel. The carpets are really thin and there is a gap between the door and the floor, which lets all the hallway noise in. I could clearly here conversations and doors slamming. As said before, there is NO controllable air system only heat next to the window and a heated towel rack in the shower. Luckily the windows do open, but it would be noisy in the summer since the clock tower strikes every 15 minutes and the train tracks are very close on the river side. I really did not like the bathroom door, which is frosted glass. Not very private and lets too much light into the bedroom.
The best thing here is the views since the reception area is on the 6th floor, the WiFi is excellent, the location is only one block from the main square, and I can't say enough good things about breakfast. Fabulous selection of fresh fruit, yogurts, nuts/ seeds, cheeses, eggs, fresh breads and the ingenuity of a top notch espresso machine where you just push a button and get a perfect latte.
I did not use the gym, but accidentally ended up there the first day and it is huge and clean. I preferred to run on the river trail which is easy to access from the hotel. Last thing, there is a small mall on the bottom floor with a bakery café and retail shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view not near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runforcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
28
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ledøje
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed two nights on business trip. Used parking house paying extra 9,99 Euro pr. night. Clean room and friendly staff. Good Internet/Wi-Fi. Nice breakfast. Hard to find weak points. I can recommend to stay here. Reception open 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Like a lot of European hotels, no air conditioning! 126euros per night but not even a tiny fridge I can put cold water to keep me cool on summer night. Very contemporary, very clean, great full bathroom. Just hot on summer night and you can't open the window because you will hear people taking. Otherwise, overall it is a good hotel at old town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TessMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Panorama hotel has a very great location. It is located directly in the downtown area. As soon as you walk out of the hotel you will be 1 minute to all of the shopping stores, resturants, Marktplatz, McDonalds, etc. They have a 4 or 5 floor parking garage attached to the hotel. First floor has spots for women (only at night), mother child parking, and handicap. The staff is awesome. Always smiling and helpful. The hotel has elevators, staircases, clean carpets, clean rooms and great service. The hotel has it's own shopping center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler121472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Panorama Hotel in Schweinfurt. The hotel is on the top floors of a shopping center. The hotel has a style towards the modern / contemporary and is currently still under renovation / construction. The rooms are very nice and modern with the wonderful view of the city. The hotel is located in the heart of the city center and within walking distance of what the city has to offer.

It has a very large terrace overlooking the city where you can socailize. The breakfast is very good and has a good selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

However, there are still some issues which need to be worked out.......since the hotel is still under construction, the air conditioning system is not yet working and we were told would be available next year. The weather was warm during my visit to Schweinfurt and the room got quite warm during the evening. Lastly, a very small point, but worth noting...there was only one elevator working to the parking garage under the hotel and during the morning rush, it took a very long time to get an elevator to get to the garage.

It is a very nice hotel and I think once the growing pains are over, it should be a very nice hotel in Schewinfurt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a few years ago and what a massive improvement this hotel has undergone. Great rooms, access to a proper gym, staff that goes the extra mile and a breakfast that's varied with nice touches like waffels and eggs made to order. The hotel is undergoing further improvements including the addition of a spa area and air conditioning so some construction noise is to be expected.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jvgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very modern hotel. Nicely decorated and clean. Staff was professional and bi-lingual. Sits in the heart of Schweinfurt, with shopping, site seeing and dining within easy walking distance. Stop in to Mephisto for a nice glass of wine and say hello to Axel! The Brauhaus is also a must!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLEEP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schweinfurt hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Schweinfurt Maininsel
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Schweinfurt
B&B Hotel Schweinfurt
#5 of 13 in Schweinfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Alten Postplatz "Ross"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gasthof Mangold
Gasthof Mangold
#6 of 13 in Schweinfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#13 of 13 in Schweinfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Luitpold
Hotel Luitpold
#11 of 13 in Schweinfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt

Property: Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt
Address: Am Oberen Marienbach 1, 97421 Schweinfurt, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Schweinfurt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Schweinfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Panorama Hotel Schweinfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing