We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere and great hosts!”

Wirtshaus zum Hoigata
Ranked #7 of 94 Restaurants in Memmingen
Price range: $8 - $18
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2017

We arrived on a Saturday evening without a reservation (Our taxi driver had recommended this eaterie as his favourite in Memmingen) to find a completely full restaurant. The hosts, Carolin & Walter made room for us to get a drink and then shuffled their already full restaurant around so that we could also eat, all done with typical German efficiency and with brilliant humour. The menu is not extensive, but what do you expect from a restaurant that specialises in Schnitzels? The food was superb, really tasty and well cooked with huge portions. We were so impressed with everything, we are already planning a return trip - but this time we will make a reservation!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank razzman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Anyone that things German food is not that good will definitely change their opinion after eating here! It's astonishing and mind blowing how the food tastes!

Add on top an extremely friendly and welcoming hosts and this will stay carved in your mind as a memorable experience.

I'm living 120km away from here but for sure I'll gladly drive back to this place only to repete the experience.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Had 2 great meals there last week - the owners are lovely and helpful and the setting is great . The beer is excellent and it is really close to the town centre.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Savagely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wirtshaus zum Hoigata also viewed

 

Been to Wirtshaus zum Hoigata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing