We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel am Suedring

Hotel am Suedring
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel am Suedring
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Good budget choice, helpful staff, easy parking.

Memmingen is quite small so this is close enough to the centre to walk in and a five minute drive to the airport. Does have a feel of the youth hostel about the place. Good stop over if you're flying in or out but I probably wouldn't base myself here if for a prolonged stay.

Clean and tidy though with free parking and when it turned out we were leaving earlier than the breakfast time they left us a goodie bag in the fridge so no complaints about the service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linebacker_adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Although situated at a busy junction, the double glazed windows prevented obtrusive traffic noise and ensured a good night's sleep. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a bath and TV. The attractive mediaeval town is easily accessible by foot, offers a good choice of restaurants, and is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLNyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great location, just 8 minutes drive from airport (beware of not driving via Highway, it is much closer via city center). The hotel provides great service for reasonable money. It is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and they managed to check us in despite we were late (after 11 PM). I would stay there once again overnight if I will be in Memmingen.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank andpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

The breakfast was great, but that was about it.

Walls were paper thin. Next time I'm bringing ear plugs.
One German lady had a great night by the sounds of it...

Rooms were small. Shared bathroom was clean. Too much money for what you get.

Only 10 Euro cab ride to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theryguy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Memmingen hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

The hotel is situated directly opposite a "Polizei" office block so you'll have no worries about security. Also , there is a "Netto" supermarket about 20 metres away which is open
until 20.00 hrs. each day (closed on sundays). As this is a "garni" hotel you only get breakfast (7.00 to 9.30 each morning).Limited range of meals/drinks at other times.Although my upstairs room was only metres from the nearby main road (not a motorway) I always got a good night's sleep with the window closed. The Hotel Am Sudring is about 1,000 metres from the town centre and rather than try to negotiate your way through a maze of small streets go via Luitpoldstrasse and the Bahnhofstrasse and a gentle walk will bring you there in 15 mins. My single room was reasonably sized and had an attached room containing wash basin/toilet/enclosed shower cubicle. There was a small TV in the room which showed a number of german channels and an up to date TV listings guide which was useful. During my stay both rooms were properly cleaned every morning.
Worth every cent of the price !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocky091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

This clean, comfortable hotel is close to the railway station, city centre and airport (taxi 10 euro ).Ideal for bed and breakfast while visiting Memmingen and Munich (1.20 by train ). Good staff and fine buffet breakfast.Rooms have television and ensuite. I enjoyed and felt comfortable and safe in hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggydina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

Stayed at the hotel am sudring, over fishertag, didnt really expect too much from the hotel after reading the review on this site. However very pleasantly surprised, the check in was quick and friendly, the room was big(we stayed in a twin) bathroom was clean and spacious, beds were very comfy. Only gripe was that tv didnt have any english channels, but i guess you dont go there to watch TV! The hotel was about 5-10mins walk from town centre but very easy to find. Near a supermarket and a bank. Breakfast was very good choice of eggs juice cereals bread and cold cuts and cheese, fruit salad,
Cant really say anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brainless69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memmingen hotels
0.6 mi away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.4 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
0.6 mi away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
#3 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Falken
Hotel Falken
#2 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Suedring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Suedring

Property: Hotel am Suedring
Address: Pulvermuehlstr. 1, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel am Suedring 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel am Suedring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing