We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel!!!!!!!!!”

Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This Hotel is amazing friendly helpful staff, the rooms are very spacious rooms, breakfast is so nice you can eat as much as you want, the restaurant food is super with great prices and if they also have free parking. The location is right in the center of Memmingen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had a beautiful, nice big room during my stay. The rooms are very new and therefore in very good condition and affordable. The hostess/owner was very kind and helpful, For sure will stay here during my next visit to Memmingen. Only remark is the shower, as glass wall in the shower didn't give enough protection against the water, which did make the rest of the bathroom floor wet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertReesink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here on my way to Austria with a colleague. The cost of the two rooms for the quality was unbelievably good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We eat in the Resturaunt and choice and quality of the food was excellent.
In a flawless stay, the only small picky thing I would say is to make the use of the t.v. Easier.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank aldial44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed just for one night, but liked the clean and nice rooms and classy bathroom. However I was not able to find aircondition, wifi was not free as other reviewer writing, but in our case for 6€ a day (!), mattress was "over soft" and since I had window opened the intersection bellow was quite loud.

Room Tip: Since there is no A/C, in summerdays ask for quiet rooms. The view will be to parking lot, but with...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TmsPav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days in mid-August. For what we wanted this hotel was perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff. A clean large bedroom and a very well equipped bathroom. Free Wi-Fi was an unexpected bonus. We didn’t eat dinner in the hotel but we did sample their very good beer in the large beer garden. The menu looked good and the place was certainly a popular eating spot for the locals. Breakfasts were very inviting, lots of choice with fruit, cereals, cold meats , cheese etc. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Memmingen is a very interesting small town, with lots of history, an impressive main square and many narrow streets and small platzs brimming with character. There is no shortage of restaurants, many of which have outside eating areas. The Saturday morning market is as good as a French one for quality and variety -fruit and veg, cheese and sausage, even freshly smoked fish.. The countryside around ( the Unter Allgau) is beautiful; a rolling rural landscape in a very traditional sense – hay meadows surrounding small villages with a church and farms right in the centre. A lovely area to go walking along the many well signposted routes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_Dobson.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank H3854LHpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannesK245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memmingen hotels
0.1 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
0.4 mi away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
0.2 mi away
Hotel Falken
Hotel Falken
#3 of 10 in Memmingen
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
#2 of 10 in Memmingen
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel

Address: Koenigsgraben 9, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range: $138 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Engelkeller Restaurant & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing