We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good stopover hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
278 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“A good stopover hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We drove from Zurich to St.Wolfgang in Austria, a 520 kms. drive. While planning our trip we decided to stop for the night mid way. The hotel is a modern, clean and suitable for those who travel by car and do not want to waste time by staying off the main route. We left the suitcases in the car as the parking lot is lit and there are people occupying the nearby offices all night. The room is very spacious and breakfast was fine. I chose this hotel after reading the reviews on TA. Good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
28
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We were driving from Meiringen Switzerland. It's a long way so we arrived late at night. The door was locked. There were people at the lobby. One of them opened the door from inside and tryed to check us in. After some time we realised that he was one of the guests. Then the owner came and checked us in. In the morning we read carefully the instruction that we received when booking. Anyway, it was my first experience with this system so I want to tell about it. They have the machine for self check in at the entrance. You have to give some information - I don't remember now - name or something and receive the key from the room wich is the key from the front door also.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel is nice and clean. Its location is perfect if you are flying from Memmingen early next day. The rooms are large, and the breakfast is OK (nothing special, not bad). The staff at the reception are very friendly.

On the minus side is that it is in a middle of nowhere, so if you want to eat dinner somewhere outside the hotel, you need a car (Landsgasthof Weiherhaus is highly recommended). The hotel is not very well sound insulated, so I head to sleep with ear plugs (which does not bother me).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Predrag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane qld
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed here on Aug. 19th on our way from Munich to Lucerne. It was in an industrial area but only 5mins from the motorway. We were taken to our room which was really good, very clean & modern with excellent linen & towels & a great shower. It took 5 mins to go into Memmingen & enjoy a drink outside & then a good meal in a very nice hotel. The breakfast the next morning was without doubt one of the best buffets we have ever had & served with a happy smiling lady. Whilst it is in an industrial area it would be a really good place to stay to explore the tourist area around it .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patowen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Memmingen
1.7 mi away
Weisses Ross
Weisses Ross
#1 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Drexel's Parkhotel Memmingen
1.6 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Schweizerberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Falken
Hotel Falken
#2 of 10 in Memmingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.2 mi away
Airport Hotel Bergers Park
Airport Hotel Bergers Park
#1 of 1 in Memmingerberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.8 mi away
RiKu HOTEL Memmingen Hallhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord

Property: Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord
Address: Teramostr. 31, 87700 Memmingen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Memmingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Memmingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Allgauhotel Memmingen Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing