We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Im Kloesterle

Im Kloesterle
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Memmingen
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
373 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Busy, with pleasant, efficient staff. Very good food, great local draft beer. Steak with camembert cheese and cranberries for me, broiled fish ( dorado) over a delicious ratatouille, accompanied by a baked potato with a delicious sour cream dill sauce for my wife. Large portions.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mmcgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This restaurant was very busy and there seemed to be one waiter but he was brilliant.he remembered every extra we asked for,had perfect English and never got slightly flustered or hassled.the food was excellent,they had a children's menu with none of the usual nuggets n chips,the kids loved the pork steak and rosti.the desserts were like a work of art.i would strongly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good food, imaginatively presented, in a friendly and informal atmosphere (with a Hallowe'en theme). Max, our waiter, spoke good English and explained the German menu and made good wine suggestions. We went on Tuesday night and returned on Friday. Definitely the best restaurant we ate in during our holiday.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DNRJBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food & excellent service”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to the Klosterle restaurant on the recommendation of a hotel receptionist and it was the best restaurant we ate in during our week in Memmingen. Our waiter, Max, kindly translated the menu and the meal was beautifully presented (seasonal Pumpkin Soup was a real hit!). Max also suggested a couple of pleasant wines to accompany the first two courses, one of which was from a nearby vineyard. The dinner on the first night was so good that we booked the last available table for dinner on the Friday night. If you are looking for a meal in Memmmingen, look no further.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidX1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Im Kloesterle also viewed

 

Been to Im Kloesterle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing