We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Land Gut Hohne
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mettmann
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brief but very enjoyable stay at gut hohne - the decor of the rooms isnt to our taste but thats a matter of opinion! by all means clean, tidy and spacious. The spa is gorgeous, and the grounds are huge with loads of sun loungers tucked away in various places.
The staff are very friendly and almost all speak english. The buffet breakfast is gorgeous!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NatVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Land Gut Hohne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Such a nice hotel with a lot of rooms and space. A great breakfast, some good restaurants and the nicest hotel in Mettmann, The prices are good only when there is something to do in Düsseldrof, not far away. The wellness is super only the rooms most some old fashion, can be better. But although a great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I was on a recent business trip and chose this hotel due to its location relatively close to Dusseldorf. The hotel is very quaint and is very peaceful. All you can hear is the birds in the gardens.

The reception staff were very helpful and assisted in any way possible. The room was quite spacious but didn't have Air-Con. Beds were quite hard but okay. TV was small and old.

The hotel itself was a maze of corridors leading to different bars, terraces and quiet areas. Half the fun was exploring the hotel. It has a fantastic spa and gym facility including a heated indoor pool area.

Overall, a very enjoyable experience and I will return one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Once again we return to this wonderful hotel
My partner and I decided to have an apartment as we wanted to be pampered and relax at our leisure
We were not disappointed with the recommendation room 57
All we can say is wow
The spa and wellness area are fantastic the facilities are superb and open till 11:30 in the evening so after a flight you have plenty of time to unwind
The breakfast was as ever unsurpassed and over all we cannot wait to return
So is it expensive NO WAY
Breakfast alone is worth the money and the spa is included in the price
In the UK the day spa alone is this price without breakfast or room
Treat yourself to a weekend of pampering and indulgence you will remember for ever
Again We cannot wait to return

Room Tip: All good take advice when booking with the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notimeforbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I was on a business trip and only stayed one night at this hotel because there were no hotel rooms in Cologne. You might at first think it is a bit dis-jointed but once you get to know your way around, this is a great hotel. The staff were very welcoming and the guy at reception even showed me to my room. The restaurant was very well laid out, the staff very friendly and the food was outstanding. I had the venison, which was excellent and not too deer!

Room Tip: I was in room 53 which is outside of reception initially but worth the short walk ad it had a large...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A wonderful night spent in a beautiful hotel
As a disabled traveller my partner and I experienced a fantastic weekend and cannot wait to return
The beds were comfy
Breakfast was superb I cannot say how much I enjoyed the experience
I cannot wait to return with my family it is wonderful to visit and relax In peace

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notimeforbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This place delivers in all it claims except the bedrooms, which for a hotel are probably the most important part. I was in room 203 which was tiny, the bathroom was so small I had to leave the door open to dry after a shower. Fire alarm light directly above my head when sleeping created a nice green glow but kept my awake, TV was old analogue taking up complete top of an in room fridge which buzzed all night.
It's such a shame, breakfast, pool, sauna and bars all excellent, staff pleasant
Management, remember people play primarily to get a good nights sleep, this is essential, the rest are extras

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonygearuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mettmann
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,313 reviews
Savoy Hotel
#18 of 261 in Cologne
443 reviews
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensb...
#1 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 261 in Cologne
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Land Gut Hohne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Land Gut Hohne

Address: Duesseldorfer Str. 253, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Mettmann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mettmann
Price Range: $197 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Land Gut Hohne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Land Gut Hohne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing