We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very clean and comfortable stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mettmann
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Just returned from a trip to the German Grand Prix with Leger. Having read the reviews beforehand, I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. I found the staff extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean. OK they were on the small side, but perfectly adequate. Both the beakfast and dinner were good and value for money. The only negative was that our room overlooked the outside bar terrace and was quite noisey. At the end of the day you get what you pay for, therefore I found this hotel to be excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Don't have a room overlooking the bar terrace
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayceyBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you felt comfortable with us. We hope to welcome you soon again.
With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 388 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We needed something only for a night that was economical and yet close to other facilities. This hotel did it for us. The facilities were good and the room excellent condition for a Best Western - it would have to be one of the best I stayed in - ever - so I was pleasantly surprised when I entered the room.

There was an outside garden which my smoker friend enjoyed and I was able to sit with her and enjoy a drop of the local ale! Weather was a little against us and so the hotel had taken most of the outdoor furniture inside ... when we asked to sit outside they were only to happy to accomodate us and set up a table with chairs.

There is an Aldi & other Supermarket just a short walk from the hotel - leaving from front turn left and tehn the next street on the left, down to the end of the street and there they both are! This was good for us as my friend eats very little and she was able to buy a supply of fresh vegetables and fruit to satisfy her for breakfast etc. Yes Maccas is better to walk because driving is a much longer way - all around the town before you come back to that street - at least I found this to be the case!

The only downside was that it was very hot when we arrived (ok maybe not for us who live in Kuwait \(temps to 56 degrees) but at least for the Europeans) nearly 35 degrees and with the humidity - it was hard to sleep as there was NO AIRCON in the rooms? This made sleeping quite dificult at night - we tried to leave the window open but that allowed the insects to come in :( Maybe a fan would be a good idea if they don't want to go to the expense of a whole new airconditioning system throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have received your comments. We hope to welcome you soon again.
With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel with lots of facilities. I had a great price for a large room. Breakfast(€12.50) and Evening meals (€15) were both buffet with very good selection. I had minor grumbles. The double bed had two single duvets and the internet was a bit flaky. There is a limited amount of parking and I had to park elsewhere until somebody moved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are pleased, that you felt comfortable in our hotel and we hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is good for short period to stay,not far from dusseldorf and close to Mettman . Nearest can find market and other shops,Mc Donald's is close and easy to reach by walk.Pubblic transportation are just out the hotel,in Mettman there is a frequent train service for dusseldorf . The staff in the hotel is professional,(except a girl),the rooms are clean.I was there for looking for a job and stay for 3 weeks in comfort at the end.I can suggest this hotel.Only internet have a bad system,every 24 You must change the password and ask to reception.

Room Tip: I suggest a room not on the side of the parking,because can heard noises of cars and trolleys bag ea...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alnewman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is just outside Dusseldorf and accessible by public transport but probably more useful if you have a car. There is more than adequate parking (most of it behind the hotel)
I have stayed there many times because it is cheap for the quality. The rooms are standard four star level. There are some extra facilities (sauna, fitness) which I have not used. The check-in is speedy - even in the middle of the night.
The rooms are kept warm. There is a little external road noise in some rooms but not enough to disturb even a light sleeper
The Wi-Fi (free) is rather variable, or even poor, in the rooms, but is fine in the lobby, where there is also a free internet terminal
Breakfast is marginally better than I would normally expect in a four star. The staff are friendly .
All staff speak good English (but will patiently let you practice your German, even if appalling!)
I give it five stars bearing in mind it is 4 star hotel - it is probably the best one can get at this level and for this price

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordelia2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review at tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We do everything to make the stay of our guests so pleasant as possible. We hope you will come back and see us again. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

On a business trip, we found the staff friendly and very helpful. Most rooms are relatively small, but they do have large one if you ask and they are available. Clean, quiet, close to the highway it was a nice oasis to come back to after a fair in Dusseldorf.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roth1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review at tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Should your travel plans bring you to Mettmann again, we would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

stayed in december for the xmas markets, found the staff really nice and helpful. Rooms clean, beds a bit hard, small bathroom but it ideal for a stop off and short stay. Breakfast ok- usual buffet style with not so good cooked breakfast.
Free wi fi although the guide in the room advises a fee but it is free - ask at reception for a password.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precious123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MET21, Manager at Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review at tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. With best regards, Your Team from BEST WESTERN Grand City Hotel Düsseldorf Mettmann.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mettmann
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alberga
Hotel Alberga
#3 of 5 in Mettmann
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Land Gut Hohne
Hotel Land Gut Hohne
#1 of 5 in Mettmann
304 reviews
1.7 mi away
IHR Hotel Alte Fabrik
IHR Hotel Alte Fabrik
#5 of 5 in Mettmann
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Luisenhof Hotel
Luisenhof Hotel
#4 of 5 in Mettmann
28 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf City Centre Koenigsallee
3.0 mi away
Arcadia Hotel Dusseldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann

Address: Peckhauser Str. 5 | 40822 Mettmann, 40822 Mettmann, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Mettmann
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mettmann
Price Range: $54 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Duesseldorf Mettmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mettmann
Ramada Mettmann
Mettmann Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing