We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Strandhotel Glucksburg
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glucksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We weng for an afternoon latte with cake, Got a beer at the pavillion, All in the beautiful surroundings. Nice service an atmosphere. Really worthwhile - visited the nearby castle and wnt for the holiday Christmas market in Flensburg - wonderful day!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annettenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    56
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
124
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Strandhotel Glücksburg two time. Both times we got a special offer with 2 nights and to 3 course dinners.
We have been absolutely satisfied both times.
We have only been there in the winter time, so I can't say how it is during summer. It's such a relaxing place. The room a very light and with nice furniture in a scandinavian style. The views from the rooms is amazing with the bay just out side the window.
The food in the restaurant is also very nice, both breakfast and dinner.
You can take some really nice walks from there, for example to see Glücksburg Castle.
I highly recommend this place for a nice and romantic get away :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holm-Soby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Did not stay at the hotel but the views were great and the staff seemed friendly. I did eat at the restaurant they have and it was outstanding! Wonderful food, great wines, and reasonbale prices for the quality of the food.
Highly recommended gourmet menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arizonatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I have nothing but praise for this hotel and it's wonderfull staff. Set out in a beautifull location, it is right on the beach ovelooking Denmark. The property is very well kept. The food really good. Relaxing ambiance and best of all, its extremely helpfull staff. I had a series of unfortunate incidents upon my arrival, and the staff went beyond helpfull to ensure a happy stay.
First of all, I got confused with my reservations and arrived a day early by mistake! The whole town was completely booked because of a jazz festival. The receptionist calmed me and called 5 hotels without luck, since they couldn't find a room for us, they offered the owners own suite, which was unbelievably gorgeus and charged only my small room fee. Also they overheard it was my boyfriend's birthday, and when we went down to dinner they had a birthday cupcake prepared.
Breakfast buffe was included, it was quite nice, but the first day we arrived at 10:20am (breakfast ended at 10:00) so they stopped cleaning and even brought some food back for us to eat, without rushing us at all!
Then, I needed a very delicate dress drycleaned for the wedding we were attending, and since it was too delicate for the regular hotel laundry service, they took my dress in a hurry to the next town and waited for it to be cleaned (charging very little extra). I've never had so many problems on a trip, but i've never encountered such a helpfull staff either. I was staying at a standard room but was treated like I was from the Presidential suite.
I had such a great time, I will definetly return and stay at this hotel. The beach is very pleasant. The town is peacefull and there is not much to do but relax and enjoy the view.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Therandomnickname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in Ostseeapp. no 16 one week in june 2012. The apartment is on 1st floor, in the building connected to the hotel. Very quiet situated, nice furniture, wellequipped kitchen, good beds and the beautiful view of the constantly changing Flensburger Förde. Small balcony. As the sommer was very cold and windy, it was really fine that the central heating was instantly on. Thermostates.
Uncomplicated check in and out. Free parking just outside building. Everything was clean, furniture spotless.
The wifi could be a bit tricky, but we made it function a bit better by adjusting the antennas of the modem.
The Glücksburg surroundings are wonderfull for walking and the swimbath just 5 minutes walk away could be recommended when weather is not for outdoor activities.
If you do not want to bother about breakfast, just use the hotel restaurant.
For us it was a very fine experience.and we could recommend it to couples wanting to have peace and quietness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank seniortraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Stayed there during march, nice place and great location for walking along the sea and marina closely. Bar and restaurant quiet but really nice. Great staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAC2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel has a lot going for it. 1. Professional and attentive staff. 2. The restaurant has a great range of food both at breakfast and dinner (with an excellent wine list). 3. The rooms are smart and well looked after. We had the Romantik suite for three of us, it was brilliant. 4. It's position in Germany but so close to Denmark was a real plus for us on our mini weekend break. 5. It sits right on a small beach and if the weather is nice as it was in October then sunbathing is a breeze!
Price wise it is a bit chunky but it is money well spent.

Room Tip: 2nd floor good views of the lake, also romantik suite good for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina N, Manager at Strandhotel Glucksburg, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Derrick,
thank you very much for your review - we are really glad about it and we are already looking forward to welcome you again!
Best wishes from Strandhotel Glücksburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glucksburg
1.8 mi away
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
Vitalhotel Alter Meierhof
#2 of 7 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel des Nordens
0.2 mi away
Reich's Hotel
Reich's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#1 of 25 in Flensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel am Wasserschloss
Hotel am Wasserschloss
#3 of 7 in Glucksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hotel Waldschloesschen
Hotel Waldschloesschen
#1 of 10 in Schleswig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhotel Glucksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhotel Glucksburg

Property: Strandhotel Glucksburg
Address: Kirstenstrasse 6, 24960 Glucksburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Glucksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Glucksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Strandhotel Glucksburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strandhotel Glucksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing