We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
245
16
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
16
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placelovely viewbreakfast was amazingroom was spaciousjuan les pinspierrecannesmireillehostsriviera
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 264 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016

We spent 4 nights at Le Mas Sararcande in early May. Upon arrival we were greeted by Mirielle and Pierre who welcomed us like we were family. Our room was beautifully appointed and so comfortable. Breakfast was so delicious every day and Mirielle and Pierre were always there to give advice for exploring the region.

The location is nearby to Cannes, Villefranche, Nice, Monaco and many other beautiful places. You DO need a car if you want to see it all! Thank you Pierre and Mirielle for a wonderful stay at Le Mas Samarcande!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank asiculiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Lovely rooms and extremely gracious host and hostess at this family home on a hill with a view to the Mediterranean. Delicious breakfast served in family dining area. Quiet location for those wanting to tour nearby areas such as Mougins, Cannes and other areas. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Only 5 rooms, all lovely and with private bath for each room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rumseyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emiliehu, Propriétaire at Mas Samarcande, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016
Google Translation

merci pour votre avis,nous serons ravis de vous recevoir a nouveau au mas samarcande. Bien cordialement.
Pierre et Mireille DIOT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015

a very nice cleen place.
a very good place in the midle of the Franch Rivier /
a very charm caple that own this hotel. they are doing every thing that makes you feel wondrfull: cleen and very nice rooms, grate brakfest, all the time they are around you to help with what to do and how.
a perfect place to be in the Rivier

Stayed: October 2015
Thank haniochayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

From the moment we arrived- exhausted from a long day's drive- the well appointed room, beautiful landscaping and the warm hospitality exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect for day excursions throughout Cote d' Azur. Although it is on a hill- we managed to cycle down for our daily explorations and we were rewarded with a beautiful view upon cycling back up at the end of our day. Breakfast was fantastic- the food was excellent and the beautiful setting on the terrace was a wonderful way to start the day.The French toast was phenomenal! We will certainly return and recommend highly to others.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Benni777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on our Anniversary night during our travels around Europe. We loved it! The hosts were wonderful and quick to make sure we had everything we needed! We decided to have a wine and cheese dinner on their terrace and they went out of their way to assist us with anything that we needed. They chilled our champagne for us and provided candlelight, platters, knifes etc! Excellent stay and highly recommended! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews