We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect!”
Review of Hotel Havelser Hof

Hotel Havelser Hof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Havelser Hof
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Garbsen
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed for the second time in this lovely-looking hotel last Tuesday night.
Sina, the lovely hotelier´s daughter, warmly greeted me as I arrived.
Sarah, who welcomed me at the reception, like all other staff members, was very friendly, polite and helpful.
The room was very good; bed, shower and furniture to my taste only, the tripod-lamp in room 14 is too widely spread for a comparatively small space. I did observe some "dirt" around the shower area but the friendly and very professional young Lena - who served at the reception and in the restaurant for the breakfast, said she´d pass my message on to her boss.
I really must mention friendly and entertaining Katherine, as I did in my last evaluation.
she is very observant, always noticed, when a guest´s glass, cup or plate is empty.
I ordered and ate - with relish - pork knuckle with whipped potatoes, sauerkraut and a simply gorgeous gravy! Future guests to this hotel really must try this menu! I was served with two warm bread sorts with a lovely-tasting pâté before my main meal.
When I have either business or private grounds for being in the Hannover area the next time, Hotel Havelser Hof is where I will gladly stay!

Room Tip: Just book one!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David Alexander... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Havelser Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two nights covering the Coldplay concert. Although it is around 8 miles outside the city, the transport links are excellent. All the city centre hotels were full due to a Trade Fair and the prices were pretty high, however the room was clean and well appointed and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. We had the menu of the day for dinner - very tasty and good value - and the breakfasts were okay for a German hotel.
We would use the hotel again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cerisy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yunyun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank ItsRollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Frans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garbsen
1.9 mi away
Hotel Globotel
Hotel Globotel
#3 of 11 in Garbsen
27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Hannover Garbsen
5.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Bullerdieck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover
2.1 mi away
Loens Hotel
Loens Hotel
#5 of 11 in Garbsen
4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Landhaus am See
Landhaus am See
#1 of 8 in Garbsen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Havelser Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Havelser Hof

Address: Hannoversche Str. 45, 30823 Garbsen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Garbsen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Garbsen
Price Range: $85 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Havelser Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Ergänzung zu unserem 4 Sterne Haus, dem Landhaus am See, steht unser neues 3 Sterne Haus für die gewohnte Herzlichkeit und Sorgfalt sowie Perfektion und Service. Unser 3 Sterne Hotel verfügt über 22 Zimmer, welche hell und modern sowie mit viel Liebe und Sorgfalt eingerichtet und ausgestattet wurden. In allen Einzel- sowie Doppelzimmer sowie in den beiden Apartments stehen Ihnen TV, Telefon, Minibars, W-Lan Zugang (gegen Gebühr) sowie in den Badezimmern Föns zur Verfügung.In dem Hotel angeschlossenen Wirtshaus Wildhäger bieten wir unseren Gästen eine Speisekarte der ehrlichen, bodenständigen sowie regionalen Küche. Der sehr gemütlich und in warmen Farben eingerichtete Gastraum lädt zum Verweilen ein, ein frisch gezapftes Pils vom Fass oder ein Glas Wein runden den Feierabend ab. Im Sommer und an warmen Tagen stehen Ihnen die Sonnenterrassen des Wirtshauses zur Verfügung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Havelser Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing