We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
41
26
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
26
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon sun breakfast buffet train station lovely hosts excellent value for money course dinner each evening soup hotel is situated black forest florian region stephanie snow attractions balcony ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019

I stayed at the Hotel Waldeck on the 6th-9th January 2019.

The hotel is situated in a quite road, in a small pretty village.
The hosts are fabulous and make you feel welcome and helpful at offering advice for the local area.
The rooms were well furnished and kept very clean.
There is a bus service on the same road, not far from the hotel, I did not use it as we had a car.
I would recommend eating in the hotel restaurant as they have a good choice of menu.
The food is beautifully cooked, well presented and table service is good.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Waldech, I would happily recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elaine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

We visited Hotel Waldeck with our two children aged 4 and 2 yetars over the Christmas/ New Year period and could not have had a more lovely relaxing trip! Florian, Stephanie and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly- nothing too much trouble. We were joined after New Year by a large group of friends. In total we were 12 adults and 6 children. The kids were entertained and made to feel very much at home! The food is amazing with lots of variety and also a good vegetarian menu! Breakfast also provided lots of variety and yummy food to keep us going on the mountain. We were lucky that it snowed whilst we were there- improving the skiing/ snowboarding conditions and adding to the magic for the little ones. Included in our hotel price was the Hoch Schwarzwald card which gives free entry to loads of attractions but most importantly for us free ski passes for the family! This made the whole trip very reasonable. It also allowed free entry to the water park / pools at Badeparadies which was fantastic for kids and adults (lots of slides/ fun rides for all ages and an area for adults with jacuzzi’s, outdoor heated pool area and swim up bar!) we didn’t have time to see all the attractions but there were lots more on offer including ice skating, high ropes, hasselhorn toboggan and Steinwasen theme park!
We will definitely return, beautiful area and lovely hosts!
Thanks so much
Tom, Lydia, River and Reef xx

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lydijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The staff were very friendly. Breakfast buffet had enough food for all. Room was quiet and quite large. It was a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel is a bit out of the way but we’ll worth it. Thinking of returning to stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H3857UAandreww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We are pleased to say that our thirteenth stay at this hotel was just as enjoyable as in previous years. Very comfortable room with superb balcony which enjoys the afternoon sun. We stayed on a half board basis which includes a very varied buffet style breakfast and a four course dinner each evening. The traditional chalet style hotel is situated on a quiet road in the village of Altglashutten. For stays of 3 days or more there is a free rail and bus pass covering the Black Forest area. The train station is approx. 8 or 9 minutes walk away.
Once again we thank Florian and Steph for looking after us so well and making our stay so pleasurable.. .

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatEurotravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We have recently returned from our third visit to the Waldeck. We were there for a few days in the summer and have just spent 6 days there to take advantage of the late snow. The half board option is still excellent and we enjoyed the warm family welcome. We would not think of staying anywhere else in the Black Forest. The hotel is of a high quality and is excellent value for money. The Black Forest card makes any holiday in this area very attractive.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank coolcat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews