We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Me and 3 of my friends stayed 2 nights in Bierhaeusle during early May. The whole house is so cozy, lovely bedrooms, lovely dining room made us felt like we were back in home. I felt in love with the house when I first saw it. Thomas and Alex are very friendly, helpful and amazing hosts! Thomas is a very good chef. We had a very sumptuous and nice dinner whereby you can’t find similar meal in other place in Black Forest. Of course the breakfast was great too! Please wake up early and make sure you don’t miss it. Also, Thomas gave us a lot of advices on how to visiting the beautiful Black Forest, recommended us to drive through the sexy and best scenic route when we were leaving! So, please do not hesitate to book their place when you are coming to Feldberg…

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gniliap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Landhotel Bierhaeusle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights in June.The owners, Thomas and Alex were very friendly and helpful, with maps, advice etc. Our room was quite large with a comfortable bed. The shower was good. Thomas is a pastry chef; the home made rolls for breakfast were excellent and the croissants were the best ever.
The location is very good for exploring the Black Forest. The weather was not too good while we were there, but Thomas came up with helpful advice (and maps) as to what we could do.

Room Tip: There are clearly some self catering 'suites', that might suit travellers wishing to stay lo...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I just returned form the Black Forest with my wife,father and motherin law.we stayed at the beirhaeusle in falkau .alex and thomas are amazing people.they make sure you have a great time and are extremely knowledgable about the area.the restaurant is fantastic with Thomas being a gourmet chef,the food tastes as good as it looks.if you want a relaxing vacation with no worries this is the place.this is my forth time staying there and it keeps getting better.i can hardly wait until my next time.




Garry and Deanne Canada

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at Landhotel Bierhaeusle. Very convenient location. Very charming proprietors. . . they couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. Their advice made the time spent in the Black Forest far more rewarding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights as a party of 12 people and were made to feel so welcomed in this small privately owned hotel and restaurant. Thomas and Alexandra have created a warm and welcoming family atmosphere with delicious food, comfortable bedrooms and a great location for exploring the Black Forest. The food is delicious and we sat talking and gossiping until well after midnight on both of the evenings we stayed. A comprehensive breakfast is accompanied by just the most delicious 'bowl' of coffee - enough to keep one going for a day!

Their recommendations for excursions were great and we enjoyed a day in Freiburg as well as a day on the longest 'rodelbahn' in Germany and exploring waterfalls. They are part of the Hochschwartzwald Guest Card scheme which gives free access to tens of attractions including museums, parks, trains, waterparks, boat trips etc. A brilliant idea all included in the room price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wonderful location, fabulous hosts, great food - what more could one ask for. Alex and Thomas were very helpful and guided us thoroughly during our 3 day stay with them. We had a super time and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cyruselavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is perfect. From the comfortable rooms to the top notch service and warm atmosphere, it really is quite nice. The staff are so helpful with finding what is around to do, and they even provide you with passes for the train that will take you to neighboring towns, along with some "must see" tips to take with you! Wonderful place. Wonderful people. Highly recommended!!

Dieses Hotel ist perfekt. Von den komfortablen Zimmern des erstklassigen Service und die herzliche Atmosphäre, es ist wirklich ganz nett. Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit bei der Suche, was um zu tun, und sie Ihnen sogar mit Pässen für den Zug, der Sie zu den benachbarten Städten stattfinden wird, zusammen mit einigen "must see" Tipps, um mit Ihnen zu nehmen! Wonderful place. Wunderbare Menschen. Sehr zu empfehlen!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum33168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldberg
1.6 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#4 of 16 in Feldberg
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#1 of 16 in Feldberg
106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldeck
Hotel Waldeck
#8 of 16 in Feldberg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Vier Jahreszeiten am Schluchsee
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Sonneck
Landhotel Sonneck
#5 of 16 in Feldberg
33 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Bierhaeusle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Address: Ortsstr. 22, 79868, Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Landhotel Bierhaeusle 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is a little family run countryside hotel which is conveniently located in Falkau between Titisee, Schluchsee and Feldberg peak. The train station is 900m away and the free skiing shuttle takes you up to the Feldberg slopes in Winter and there are cross country tracks nearby. Walking and MTBiking tracks start right infront of the house. There are 9 friendly non-smoking rooms with ensuite bathrooms, Satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Landhotel Bierhaeusle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing