We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhotel Bierhaeusle
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here on the recommendation of a friend, and I have to say I've not been disappointed. Everything here - from the warm friendly staff who always go the extra mile - to the accommodation, and of course, the delicious food, makes it a wonderful little family run hotel.

One of the best features is the inclusive ski pass, and the bus that stops just outside the hotel to take you to the top of the mountain. If you appreciate good coffee, you'll be in heaven here. All in, I had a wonderful stay and would have no hesitation recommending this to anyone else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _Paul_296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 216 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here as a sort of "home base" to explore the southern Black Forest for 6 days. Alex and Thomas made it our home away from home for sure. They had good suggestions of local attractions and were friendly every step of the way. We arrived on a rainy Tuesday evening and the on site restaurant was closed (every Tuesday) but they recommended a great place just up the road. The next evening we dined in and the food was outrageous! Thomas certainly channels his outgoing and friendly personality into his food. It was art on a plate, but had the deliciousness to back it up! Fantastic! 3 more dinners worth of goodness.

The breakfast was reasonably priced and plentiful. The croissants were baked in house and were delicious. Well worth the extra cost.

As far as the room goes, it had a country inn feel. The bed was firm for my taste, but we made do. No frills here, but none required for us. The carpets are scheduled for replacement (probably by the time you read this) which is good because they were a bit tired but not so bad as to complain about them.

Pack some European plug adapters as there are none available anywhere nearby.

All in all our stay was outstanding. Alex and Thomas make this a 5 star rating for me. They are professional but friendly and attentive to their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvidCycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's a pleasure to add yet another 5-star review for this property.
And of course it's only a "property" until you add the personalities of the staff, and Thomas and Alex are innkeepers extraordinaire! They are experienced and attentive hosts who run their establishment quite professionally and with a personal touch for each guest. And our compliments as well to the other staff on site who are not seen much but whose hard work is appreciated.
Thomas is an accomplished chef who clearly has tons of fun doing his work. Who could have imagined that a lowly sandwich would be served as a whimsical creation? The dinners we took there were all delicious, ample servings, and reasonably priced.
Breakfast can be a full-on meal in itself, and if you get served an egg, it came from the hens right out back! And croissants that were made only moments ago....yum!
Yes, there are a few "complaints", having entirely to do with our room (it appears that most of the rooms are much the same). The bed was a bit uncomfortable. The lighting was rather dismal, and it would have been nice to have a lamp in the little alcove where there is a table, and a box of tissues would have been appreciated (granted, I caught a cold while I was there...). Our positive observations about the room: spotlessly clean, free wireless (compare that to our hotel in Munich that charges 14 Euros/day for wireless!) and the bathroom was just fine, And don't forget there's an honor-bar upstairs in case some refreshment is needed at some odd time of day or night. But we have traveled enough to know that perfection is in the eyes of the beholder, and hopefully our hosts will know that any criticism we offer is in a constructive spirit. These issues would not keep us from returning!
The hotel location was perfect for our wish to explore, and the Black Forest area is beautiful, every view is suitable for a postcard; not a Wal-Mart or doublewide to be seen anywhere!
So even though this review has some negatives, Landhotel Bierhaeusle merits the 5-star rating. Thank you, Alex and Thomas, for making this a most enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnbike4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stopped at Feldberg for one night during our BMW European Delivery trip. I have never really done the whole bed and breakfast thing but we had the best experience staying at Landhotel Bierhaeusle. The owners Alex and Thomas were extremely warm and friendly and made us feel right at home. We had dinner at the restaurant and I can say without a doubt it was the best meal of the trip. The pork steak that Thomas cooked up (He was a former gourmet chef) was something I would have expected at a Michelin star restaurant in NYC and not at a quaint B&B in middle of the black forest!

Upon departure Alex and Thomas asked to take a picture with us in front of our car. Thomas was intrigued by the US spec car and the whole concept of Euro delivery. They requested that we send them a picture of the car once it was stateside with US plates. We will apparently be making it to Bierhaeusle's wall of guest pictures in the near future. I thought it was quite a nice gesture!

If you guys are visiting the Black Forest this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aperture10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were four nights in September 2012, we are a family of five persons - two parents and three older children aged 13, 18, 20 . Children at this age pay attention to everything, and if they loved so much,it says all.
We had a lovely apartment with three bedrooms, with comfortable beds and a great view.
The apartment is very clean, and we did not feel we are in a strange place.
Apartment fully equipped kitchen, comfortable and spacious shower, and a large living room which was fun summarized in the last day by transferring images and videos taken with the camera to the laptop, and viewing of all family experiences that day.
Excellent and convenient location for exploring the Black Forest. We received the Black Forest card and made a lot of use
But most important was the treatment we received incredible charming Alexandra and Thomas, who received us warmly and made us feel right at home. Just seemed a shame to walk on because of the need to separate.
We realize that in our next trip to the Black Forest, we'd love to go back, and will recommend to our friends on this place.

Room Tip: the c appartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great location for a wonderful place to sleep/eat/get tips/any other help while visiting the Black Forest. Easy to get back on the main road and close to most south&central Black Forest attractions . The soft beds, a little snack on the pillow, great shower, option of having fresh air in the room (windows can be opened!)- that's all you need at the end of traveling day. But this is just the "appetizer" of the wonderful meals you can eat there (dinner and breakfast) all done by Thomas and his cooks. This family hotel runs also by Alex who invests in decoration which gives you very quickly, warm and friendly feelings. I loved the covers of knitted chickens on the boiled eggs, in the morning, the Orchid plants along the dinning window, a lot of warm colors around. Steak, soup and salad for dinner, and a standard German breakfast were very delicious. Loved the fruits cut nicely, melon, watermelon, fresh pineapple was a nice treat instead of vegetables we are used to eat in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel so much at home by Alex & Thomas. Nothing was too much trouble for them, & although we arrived as strangers, when we left, after only 3 days, we felt we were leaving as friends.
Everything was spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were all we could ask for, & Thomas's evening meals were outstanding. His smile & his laughter were so infectious.
A very valuable added bonus was the Hochschwarzwald pass, which gave free access to local public transport, & many other local facilities, such as the Feldberg cable car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feldberg
1.6 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#7 of 16 in Feldberg
146 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landhotel Sonneck
Landhotel Sonneck
#4 of 16 in Feldberg
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hofgut Sternen
4 mi away
Familotel Feldberger Hof
Familotel Feldberger Hof
#3 of 16 in Feldberg
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldeck
Hotel Waldeck
#8 of 16 in Feldberg
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Bierhaeusle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Bierhaeusle

Address: Ortsstr. 22, 79868, Feldberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Feldberg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Feldberg
Price Range: $116 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Landhotel Bierhaeusle 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is a little family run country Inn which is conveniently located in Falkau between Titisee, Schluchsee and Feldberg peak. The train station is 900m away and the free skiing shuttle takes you up to the Feldberg slopes in Winter and there are cross country tracks nearby. Walking and MTBiking tracks start right infront of the house. There are 9 friendly non-smoking rooms with ensuite bathrooms, Satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Landhotel Bierhaeusle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing