We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stadthotel Erding
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arooma(Erding)
$105
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Henry(Erding)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$301
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
12
7
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
7
3
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 26 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently had an unscheduled stop, having missed a connecting flight at Munich airport and as all hotels were booked around the terminal, the helpful lady at the airport hotel reservations desk in Terminal 1 found us a room at Stadthotel Erding. Just 12 minutes away by taxi (and there is also a bus) we checked in late and very tired. The hotel is located on the main street of this charming small Bavarian town, with an Italian restaurant downstairs. The room was basic but large, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. It was almost eleven at night and we had not eaten and we had missed the restaurant but we ran to a nearby bar (left about 50 metres to the Fyodor Dodtoevsky) for a night cap and some bar food. Breakfast at the hotel is impressive and the coffee delicious. We were back at the airport by 9.00 am to continue our journey well fed and rested. A perfect stop over if you find yourself in similar position...

Room Tip: This is a small hotel and we were very comfortable in a double.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Old fashioned. Not healthy breakfast. Did not get the familyroom we booked. They gave us two rooms instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Although a drive away from Erding, this small hotel is wonderful. From the cheery reception, to the luxury bedroom including small kitchenette and the outdoor seating I couldn't find fault! We booked in on our final night of our holiday to stay near to Muinch Airport (only 20minute drive from Erding) and were kinda sad to go the next morning. Very good breakfast too! You do need a car, though I noticed taxi phone numbers at reception if you want a trip to the bewery (well worth a night out - though line your stomach in advance!!) or Erding itself.

Room Tip: Our room No 10 had a small usefull kitchen with fridge, 2 ring cooker and microwave.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starryeyed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different family rooms for two nights.
The hotel staff was friendly and service minded. The Hotel has a perfect location in the middle of the main street in a very pleasant town. There are several restaurants and “bierstuben” close to the hotel. There is a large shopping mall right across the street. The Hotel has big clean rooms. The breakfast was simple but good and the breakfast coffee was great.
The city of Erding is only 45 minutes away from Munchen with S-bahn. 5 persons can travel on an all day ticket on S and U-bahn in the Munchen area for only 20 Euros. We also went to Therme Erding which is a great aqua park. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Family - Mom and 2 sons
We arrived in Erding expecting to have no problem finding a place to stay, we arrived when the BMW golf tournement was happening and everything was booked. We had tried a couple different places. When we got to the Stadthotel - there was no problem as they had a cancellation- lucky for us! We had a lovely suite, with 2 singles and a pull out couch, I was travelling with my 2 sons. We ended up staying for 6 days. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed fresh pastries, bread, variety of cereals, meat, cheese, yogurt, quark, fresh coffee and condiments. Elizabeth - the breakfast lady was lovely, and we wished that we could have spoken German so we could have got to know her. All the staff were really good to us and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Erding was quiet - except for the revelry the we enjoed when Germany beat Turkey in the EuroCup.Del Veccichio Resturant downstairs from the hotel was very good as well - especially the pizza.I hope that I will be able to travel to Erding again and enjoy the hospitality at the Stadthotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfPack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews