We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but...”
Review of Stadthotel Erding

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stadthotel Erding
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Old fashioned. Not healthy breakfast. Did not get the familyroom we booked. They gave us two rooms instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BibiStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

Although a drive away from Erding, this small hotel is wonderful. From the cheery reception, to the luxury bedroom including small kitchenette and the outdoor seating I couldn't find fault! We booked in on our final night of our holiday to stay near to Muinch Airport (only 20minute drive from Erding) and were kinda sad to go the next morning. Very good breakfast too! You do need a car, though I noticed taxi phone numbers at reception if you want a trip to the bewery (well worth a night out - though line your stomach in advance!!) or Erding itself.

Room Tip: Our room No 10 had a small usefull kitchen with fridge, 2 ring cooker and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank starryeyed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different family rooms for two nights.
The hotel staff was friendly and service minded. The Hotel has a perfect location in the middle of the main street in a very pleasant town. There are several restaurants and “bierstuben” close to the hotel. There is a large shopping mall right across the street. The Hotel has big clean rooms. The breakfast was simple but good and the breakfast coffee was great.
The city of Erding is only 45 minutes away from Munchen with S-bahn. 5 persons can travel on an all day ticket on S and U-bahn in the Munchen area for only 20 Euros. We also went to Therme Erding which is a great aqua park. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Family - Mom and 2 sons
We arrived in Erding expecting to have no problem finding a place to stay, we arrived when the BMW golf tournement was happening and everything was booked. We had tried a couple different places. When we got to the Stadthotel - there was no problem as they had a cancellation- lucky for us! We had a lovely suite, with 2 singles and a pull out couch, I was travelling with my 2 sons. We ended up staying for 6 days. Breakfast was included and we enjoyed fresh pastries, bread, variety of cereals, meat, cheese, yogurt, quark, fresh coffee and condiments. Elizabeth - the breakfast lady was lovely, and we wished that we could have spoken German so we could have got to know her. All the staff were really good to us and made our stay that much more enjoyable. Erding was quiet - except for the revelry the we enjoed when Germany beat Turkey in the EuroCup.Del Veccichio Resturant downstairs from the hotel was very good as well - especially the pizza.I hope that I will be able to travel to Erding again and enjoy the hospitality at the Stadthotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfPack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Economy-Doppelzimmer haben nur ein kleines Bett, am Besten man bucht das nächst größere Doppelzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ihaveadream54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FinalmenteFuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erding hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
1.5 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
0.1 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#11 of 17 in Erding
67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Henry
Hotel Henry
#7 of 17 in Erding
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#5 of 17 in Erding
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Erding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Erding

Address: Lange Zeile 14, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Price Range: $108 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Erding 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stadthotel Erding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing