We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for flying in and out of Munich Airport”
Review of Hotel Henry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Henry
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
Maquoketa, IA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for flying in and out of Munich Airport”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We really liked this hotel. It was a bit pricey, but the room was huge by European standards and the staff and restaurant were excellent. When we reserved the room we indicated our flight number and that we wanted to be collected at the airport. When we stepped out of customs, there was the driver waiting and in less than 15 minutes we were in our room at the hotel. The on-site restaurant had great food and the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Our room had a kitchen area that you could use for an additional fee. We flew out the next morning and the prompt shuttle provided by the hotel whisked us to the airport in 12 minutes. The cost for each trip to the airport was only 13 Euro for the two of us (the S-Bahn into Munich would have been 18).

The only disappointment was having to pay 5 Euro for the Internet.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    57
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
50
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

We booked this hotel because our german travel agent told us to pick up our rental car in Erding because the rates are much less than renting from the airport. I agree!!!! The hotel is nice. We had a large room with nice aminities. The restaurant was good for both breakfast and dinner. The front desk people were very helpful calling the car rental agency in the morning and asking to have the car delivered to the hotel for us. This worked out great and would recommend this hotel and Euro car rental agency in town. We saved at least 1/2 the rental fee by not renting at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scott92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2008

We loved this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a huge room with a sofa and a cooker. It was nice and quiet.
I was glad to stay somewhere that had a personal stamp on it with themed rooms and a very uniquely decorated restaurant which was very relaxed...a nice break from your average standardised hotel. The food was lovely also.
The location is perfect for a drive to Munich airport which is literally 10 mins away

  • Liked — comfortable room and nice food in the restaurant
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxxTBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2008

Very nice place..Rooms are spacious, spotless and fantastic. I recommend you try the restaurant. Erding is included in Munichs transportation system. In fact its at the end of the line.

The hotel has a airport shuttle and was 8 euro.

Staff are very friendly and speak excellent English.

If you have an early morning flight i strongly advise to stay in Erding as the airport is quite a distance from city center.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mjPaul63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We are 4 adults and 3 kids, ages 15,15,10. Stayed here on our last night of vacation before moring flight out of Munich airport.
We had two rooms, The Continental and The Adeline. The Continental had a large balcony, king bed and a pull out couch, two large chairs, a lounge, and a table with 4 chairs. Room was very large, even with all the furniture it was not crowded at all. The bathroom was fine, the vanity was small and with 3 girls in the room we could have used more space in there. Other room was large also. Large bed and another twin bed on other side of room with a curtain around it. Also a rocking chair and a desk. Bathroom was nice a nice size with plenty of vanity space.
Did not have breakfast in the moring, we left too early. Front desk clerk was helpful on check in with our questions.
Town looks very nice. Walked 5 minutes to the old part of town, did a little shopping and had a nice dinner at local beer garden.
Airport was only a 10 minute or so drive from hotel. The hotel was spotless and a good value for the money.

  • Liked — Large rooms and very clean
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinmom1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2007

Missed a flight in Munich, airline provided this hotel. Driver waited for us to check in and drove us to their "city center" and gave us a brief tour. Walked back to the hotel. Met the locals, wow. Had the most wonderful dinner in their restaurant. Room was large and very clean. Balcony overlooking village. Most wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Clean, VERY nice staff, wonderful dining
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Postalboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

Room great. Location perfect. Staff friendly and efficient. Erdinger beer. Better than expected. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Room was excellent. Shuttle requires phone call to hotel; go to the info desk at the airport.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Marshall_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erding hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
1.0 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#8 of 18 in Erding
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry

Property: Hotel Henry
Address: Dachauer Str. 1, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Erding
#5 Luxury Hotel in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The officially DEHOGA classified 4 star Hotel Henry started running in 2002 as a completely new building. It is located in the centre of the Upper Bavarian city Erding, excellent within reach - airport Munich is only approximately 8 km away. The unique highlight: there are no room numbers, in fact the guest has the choice between different metropolises of all continents: the atmosphere of each particular city is reflected in the design of the room. Every room is different from the others and was decorated stylistically by the owner in person with great attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Hotel Erding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing