We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Henry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Henry
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Only a short 20 min taxi ride from Munich Airport, and close to the train station for Munich trips, I found this a very friendly and welcoming hotel. Staff were excellent and the rooms were very large. I did not know they were themed - and that was a very pleasant surprise. I was in a room with a Krishna statue and very stylish themed furnishings. The bed was very large and comfortable, and the desk to work at was good. Internet was free and accessible by a wifi code available from checkin. I ate at the restaurant and had a very good Pepper steak and local cuisine plus a local beer. I would certainly stay here again, and think this would also be good for a family as well. Only a five minute walk from the centre of Erding. A free safe in the room was also available.

Room Tip: Lots of different themed rooms to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_UKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
30
49
12
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The room was fantastic with very nice decor and a clean look. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also clean with plenty of towels. The building was very very quiet did to here a thing and in Erding with your window open at night all you can hear is the birds and the gentle breeze. There was a safe for valuables and plenty of room to store items in the room. Security was also great with a lock on the main building door as well as the standard room locks. The staff spoke good English and allowed me to keep my baggage behind the counter prior to checking into the room as I arrives approx. 5 hrs before check in time. Defiantly a gem, do check it out. Also a great price compared to Munich airport area hotels which can run upwards of €200/night for much less.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I chose this hotel as a convenient location to the airport and to Munich itself, but also because the rooms are all unique and decorated with a theme and a whim. The staff is friendly, charming, and helpful, and they give it a family feel that makes settling in here after a long journey feel very welcome and comfortable. Great water pressure, a balcony over the garden, a tiny kitchenette and all the amenities one needs are waiting for you, as well as a free internet.

Room Tip: Look at the photos and request the room you wish by name.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXEcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose this hotel for one night before our flight out of the Munich airport. We took hotel transportation to airport for a small fee. Our family was able to walk to the Erdinger restaurant. Hotel was very clean and rooms were large. Will stay again. We took the train from Munich to Erding, had a wonderful time in Munich for Oktoberfest last September

Room Tip: Room had small balcony, it was last room in hallway on second floor. Great room however near street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkcincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at hotel Henry for 3 nights, beacuse we wanted to go to the Herbfest. The rooms were very big and nice. The staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent! Very nice garden. Not far away from sentrum, and also a few minutes to walk to the train going to Munchen. We will most probably return to hotel Henry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brb1963_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were on a motorcycle tour with Edelweiss-great experience. They contract with smaller hotels for each tour. The Hotel Henry is clean, staff is nice. Food was good. We as a group completely overwhelmed the bar but that is an American phenomenon. We are used to a lot of ice and A/C, neither routine here. Agree that a garden side room much preferred. We ended up there at start and end of the ride...street side room surprisingly loud and busy all night long given the size of the town. No problems at all on garden side. We'll tour again with the Edelweiss company and expect to return to the Henry, which will be just fine...

Room Tip: Ask for garden side-San Francisco room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Because the staff won't talk to you or offer up advice without you asking first.

The hotel is clean and the room I had (302 - garden view) was spacious. I'd suggest getting the garden view as it is quiet - the streets outside the hotel are busy and traffic noise will likely be a problem especially in the summer when you have to leave your windows/door open (no air conditioning). Sure, the view outside your window is nothing to write home about - you see roof tops of other buildings and below to the courtyard.

One major pain with the room is that for the lights and outlets to work you have to put your room key in a slot next to the door. This is good in that you always know where the card is when you are in your room, but its a pain if you want to leave your laptop/camera/etc. charging in your room while you pop down to the restaurant for a meal. It also means the mini bar is useless since it shuts off as soon as you leave the room.

Most of the material in the room - details about hotel and area - are only in German. So, non-German readers are out of luck - use the free hotel's internet wifi and translate.google.com to figure out what the things say.

Maybe it was just my dumb luck, but the batteries in the in room safe were dead when I arrived. Took better part of a day for them to fix. I guess double A batteries are hard to find in Erding?

The room had two beds - one double and one twin. The double bed was firm and the pillow - only one - was the kind made from pieces of foam - so soft with absolutely no support.

wifi access speed was good - though I'm not sure how many guests were actually staying there and using it. You are limited to 500MB/day. There is a mini bar - poorly stocked I might add, but then it's always warm because it's never on - and a few snacks, but no price list to any of it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobt5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erding hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
1.0 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkhotel Erding
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#8 of 18 in Erding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry

Property: Hotel Henry
Address: Dachauer Str. 1, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Erding
#5 Luxury Hotel in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The officially DEHOGA classified 4 star Hotel Henry started running in 2002 as a completely new building. It is located in the centre of the Upper Bavarian city Erding, excellent within reach - airport Munich is only approximately 8 km away. The unique highlight: there are no room numbers, in fact the guest has the choice between different metropolises of all continents: the atmosphere of each particular city is reflected in the design of the room. Every room is different from the others and was decorated stylistically by the owner in person with great attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Agoda, HRS, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Hotel Erding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing