We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Henry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Henry
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We chose this hotel for one night before our flight out of the Munich airport. We took hotel transportation to airport for a small fee. Our family was able to walk to the Erdinger restaurant. Hotel was very clean and rooms were large. Will stay again. We took the train from Munich to Erding, had a wonderful time in Munich for Oktoberfest last September

Room Tip: Room had small balcony, it was last room in hallway on second floor. Great room however near street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkcincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 171 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at hotel Henry for 3 nights, beacuse we wanted to go to the Herbfest. The rooms were very big and nice. The staff very friendly. Breakfast excellent! Very nice garden. Not far away from sentrum, and also a few minutes to walk to the train going to Munchen. We will most probably return to hotel Henry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brb1963_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were on a motorcycle tour with Edelweiss-great experience. They contract with smaller hotels for each tour. The Hotel Henry is clean, staff is nice. Food was good. We as a group completely overwhelmed the bar but that is an American phenomenon. We are used to a lot of ice and A/C, neither routine here. Agree that a garden side room much preferred. We ended up there at start and end of the ride...street side room surprisingly loud and busy all night long given the size of the town. No problems at all on garden side. We'll tour again with the Edelweiss company and expect to return to the Henry, which will be just fine...

Room Tip: Ask for garden side-San Francisco room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilymcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Because the staff won't talk to you or offer up advice without you asking first.

The hotel is clean and the room I had (302 - garden view) was spacious. I'd suggest getting the garden view as it is quiet - the streets outside the hotel are busy and traffic noise will likely be a problem especially in the summer when you have to leave your windows/door open (no air conditioning). Sure, the view outside your window is nothing to write home about - you see roof tops of other buildings and below to the courtyard.

One major pain with the room is that for the lights and outlets to work you have to put your room key in a slot next to the door. This is good in that you always know where the card is when you are in your room, but its a pain if you want to leave your laptop/camera/etc. charging in your room while you pop down to the restaurant for a meal. It also means the mini bar is useless since it shuts off as soon as you leave the room.

Most of the material in the room - details about hotel and area - are only in German. So, non-German readers are out of luck - use the free hotel's internet wifi and translate.google.com to figure out what the things say.

Maybe it was just my dumb luck, but the batteries in the in room safe were dead when I arrived. Took better part of a day for them to fix. I guess double A batteries are hard to find in Erding?

The room had two beds - one double and one twin. The double bed was firm and the pillow - only one - was the kind made from pieces of foam - so soft with absolutely no support.

wifi access speed was good - though I'm not sure how many guests were actually staying there and using it. You are limited to 500MB/day. There is a mini bar - poorly stocked I might add, but then it's always warm because it's never on - and a few snacks, but no price list to any of it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobt5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed here in July for 3 nights and found the overall experience to be good.

The food was great, breakfast buffet and lunch excellent.
The check in was good and the Internet worked well.

My room was on the third floor and I'd recommend people ask for one on the 1st and 2nd as the roofline comes into the space making it feel a little cramped. The rooms are also very muggy in Summer and I had to have both doors open each night to make it comfortable.

Location is great and a short walk into the local town of Erding provides a nice square, bars and restaurants. Munich is 40 minutes by train and costs 7.50 Euro and I did this, the station is a 5 minute walk.

Don't miss the outdoor pool which is a walk of around one mile through Erding and was excellent on a Sunny day.

Room Tip: Choose one on the 1st or 2nd room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear JonyRowe,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that we could fulfil your expectation and that you liked your stay in our hotel.

You are right that during your stay it was quite hot weather and so it was also quite warm in the whole house.

Maybe, at your next stay, you'll try a room in the 1st or 2nd floor.

Until that, we wish you a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Best regards
Hotel Henry
Martin Erhard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel. Each room is decorated differently, is a city in the world. The rooms are spacious, decorated with style and good taste. In summer you can have breakfast in the garden or balcony of your room. Breakfast is delicious, but not very diversified. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. Try the spa, sauna and gym. The staff is friendly and always willing to help and make your stay more enjoyable. For three years when we accommodate this hotel services are as good and we always welcome return in this hotel. Do not miss Erding thermal baths! Total relaxation!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pesticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

My wife and I stayed 5 nights. The hotels location isn't too bad and is about a 10 min walk to the train station. The room was very large and was a good standard. The staff at Hotel Henry were excellent with helpful advice, friendly greetings/ smiles and excellent service. The breakfast was to a excellent standard with lots of options. The only downside is that internet is not included and charged at a resonable rate of 5 euro a day. The hotel is a little pricy for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieduo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erding hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#7 of 17 in Erding
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Henry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Henry

Address: Dachauer Str. 1, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Erding
#4 Luxury Hotel in Erding
Price Range: $106 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Henry 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The officially DEHOGA classified 4 star Hotel Henry started running in 2002 as a completely new building. It is located in the centre of the Upper Bavarian city Erding, excellent within reach - airport Munich is only approximately 8 km away. The unique highlight: there are no room numbers, in fact the guest has the choice between different metropolises of all continents: the atmosphere of each particular city is reflected in the design of the room. Every room is different from the others and was decorated stylistically by the owner in person with great attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Henry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Hotel Erding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing