We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Am Schlossberg
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, good deal”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I found this hotel thanks to a friend who is leaving in Erding.
The hotel is very good, the rooms are bigger than average, very clean.
Breakfast buffet is with great choice.
Does't have own restaurant inside, but just next door there is a good italian one.
Walking distance from train station.
Price is good deal for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    20
    10
    13
See reviews for
18
48
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Me and my family were in Germany for holydays and my children wanted to go to Erding to spend a day in the famous Therme. For this reason i booked by telephone two rooms in this hotel the day before giving my credit card number. I asked to have an e-mail for confirmation but I never received one.
Next morning we had to change our plans and could not go to Erding but we had to come back home. I suddenly phoned to the hotel to cancel the reservation and a lady told me that we would be charged for the no-show. I said that I was not advised by the manager and that I never received the conformation. The lady said that they could charge for half the price. I said that I did not agree and the lady said that in Germany this was the use.
Now I am at home and I received the half price charge that I will refuse.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lapiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erding hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
154 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed for one night in this hotel while on our way to Austria. We picked the hotel because of its vicinity to the Therme Erding. If you want to go there, this hotel is probably your best choice, but if you want to go into Munich itself it's pretty far away. Free parking is available.

Nice hotel, friendly staff and a big breakfast buffet. Will use again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good experience. The location is very good. It is out of Munich but within walking distance to the S-bahn. You can also take the S-bahn in the other direction and go to Erding. Erding has a lot of places to eat and is a very pretty town.
The apartments in back are bigger than the rooms in the main building.
The breakfast is very very good. Also, the Italian restaurant next door is very good.
The hotel lobby has a small bar which is a nice place for something to drink in the evening.
Overall this hotel is a good choice and a good value. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

We stayed 1 night here as a stopover prior to flying the following morning. Our experience was positive, the room was fine, not large but clean and comfortable. The bed was particularly comfortable. There was a minibar and a decent TV. the bathroom was also quite small but clean and everything worked.

We wanted to go to Munich for the evening and the staff were very helpful, the hotel is a short walk from an excellent train service which allowed us to get into town easily and enjoy the Christmas markets (Recommended)

Breakfast was nothing special but perfectly OK. It is just a short drive to the airport, but beware, ifit snows the night before leave plenty of time, we didnt and the weather makes the drive to the airport a Traffic Jam. We nearly missed our flight.

Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a longer stay that a couple of nights because of the size of the rooms, however, for a short stay it is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2010

8 friends stayed at this place and there was one room that was so unsatisfactory that it was obvious. The hotel owner had clearly gotten so many complaints that he had a formula worked out for the discount. Our stay was so unsatisfactory that we were not okay with the pathetic 8 Euro per person in the one single room discount. The staff was completely unapologetic that our one friend had to sleep in a kinder bed. The bed was so small that you could not even push it together with the other bed. They had their set discount amount and were completely unwilling to be flexible on the matter.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank princessbananaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We booked 4 rooms 4 weeks in advance and 1 of the rooms was clearly a single and not a double. They charged us for a double and would not lower the price. The beds were extremely small, one was even smaller than a single bed. The staff would not lower the price to a single room and insisted that it was a double room. We found the staff rude and unhelpful. I strongly recommend taking your business elsewhere. This ruined an otherwise lovely spa getaway trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAlady80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erding hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding
2.5 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
2.1 mi away
Hotel Henry
Hotel Henry
#6 of 18 in Erding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arooma
Hotel Arooma
#7 of 18 in Erding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Schlossberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Schlossberg

Property: Hotel Am Schlossberg
Address: Schlossallee 26 | Aufhausen, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Schlossberg 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Am Schlossberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing