We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, friendly hotel! great service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Arooma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Arooma
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly hotel! great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, we went to a Fair in Munich , which is only 20 minutes by car. Munich airport is also very near. and the city center of Erding is just around the corner!
The room was great, everything is clean. it has everything you need.
Temperature was 35C, which is great of course, however, unfortunately, there is no air-conditioning. There is a parking garage under the hotel, unfortunately the car elevator was broken, so we had to park outside, which was not a problem. One evening there was no space available and we asked the reception were we could park best, she was so sweet and she offered to move her car, so we could park our car! wonderful service! Breakfast is in the restaurant of the hotel, also no complaints here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank straffevrouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
47
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, one night in a double room, one night in junior suite. Really good value, the junior suite was very large.
Colourful design, clean, very friendly service. Good breakfast.
Some people might find it a bit awkward that reception closes at 10pm Monday to Saturday (4pm on Sunday), but I found the key card system worked well.
I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Erding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel rooms are small but very cosy and elegant. They have managed to offer all that is needed for one#s stay in a very tiny space. The Restaurant food was impressive, very gourmet in taste and presentation. The price is also affordable.

Room Tip: Although the parking system is very interesting (underground), maybe it is a better idea to park out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days.
Breakfast was fantastic. The front desk were extremely helpful with all our questions as we were there for a choir tour.
My only complaint was that it had said free wifi but this was only available in the lobby or restaurant . Unable to use iPad in the room - would suggest that wording be altered in website re wifi access.

Great design shop next to hotel, close to station and coffee shops.

Would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
211 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Positive: Good Breakfast, rooms new and modern. Good quality in relaction to the price

Negative:
1) Outrageous to receive an e-mail 2 days before arrival in GERMAN language (which is assumed to be constantly connected), which invited them to arrive before 18 (even though in Booking the Check-in was expected within 22) only because "Christmas Time ". In the event of arrival after 18 we had to call by phone to inform them (of course at your own expense).
2) The service received at the reception desk on the morning of 02.01.2013 was not absolutely adequate to European standards. We had the problem of a car in the garage that did not permit to our going out and the answer received from the Receptionist was disarming "what we can do? Everybody know perfectly how to park!". Than it was followed by an unpleasant discussion above for the unkindness and rudeness received by the lady on reception.
3) When we arrived we found the heating switch off in the room (it was cold above of all it was winter time) and we couldn’t switch on because the heating is central unenforceable personally. So we were pushing for activated immediately. Despite the promises to find it switch on the day after from 6 in the morning when we woke up at 7 it was again switch off. (it’s necessary to note that In the bathroom there is no heating! ).
4) The bathroom fan that is autonomously
Operated when the light is switch on it has a timer too long and when the light is turned off and there is an unpleasant noise continues for a long time.
5) At the restaurant we received a not nice behavior from a waitress.

The lack of professionalism and the lack of courtesy, the arrogant behavior received from some employer may frustrate any effort to make the Hotel welcoming and hospitable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I feel it is my great pleasure and duty to write this review about my short stay in hotel Stocker in the lovely town of Erding, and to recognize the outstanding staff that made this hotel and my stay such a wonderful experience to the highest level that I will always remember.
The amazing thing was the level of professionalism and harmony that these wonderful people have in their work and the attention to details throughout each department of this great hotel. And they do their job with great smile. That … made me appreciate what it means to love your job.
My stay was just over one week in the new year ( 2013 ). But I was greeted with an amazing hospitality from the first moment I checked in at the reception office and throughout each day, the staff were amazing there. The restaurant staff were outstanding too. And the housekeeping staff were just as lovely as you can get. All these people made my stay a wonderful experience.
Yes the sun was shy to come out in that time of my stay because it was cloudy most of the time, but it is my honor to say that I was living with the stars of hospitality. 
The Orchestra behind this great hotel are:
Tanja Eckl, Nora Demmel, Antje Nakajew, Thomas Schoen, MaReike Babenz, Claudia Tarpirdea, Goenuel Erdogan, Jakob Ammon, Nathalie Kirmaier, Valentin Kirmaier, Kuroda Nobuyuki, Emine Navruz , Andrea U , and Maria Gahammer,
And of-course the Maestro: Guido Stocker.
A big thank you to everyone , I wish you the best . And Frohes Neues Jahr!

Room Tip: Write your reviews and post it. The hotel staff will take care of you. You are in good hands when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abusultan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinvara, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Some of our wedding guest stayed in this hotel, so when we were moving on from our wedding hotel we decided to give this one a try, literally asking in the afternoon if they had a room for the night. They were really great at such a short notice, we got a lovely junior suite which was spacious and bright. I absolutely loved the quirky colour scheme and little details like the "Nimm 2" sweets on the pillows etc. The price was exceptionally good as we got a "end of weekend" deal. The restaurant downstairs is really good too, breakfast was plenty, fresh, and a great choice. Staff was friendly and very patient with our two small kids. The only thing that I didn't like was the undeground parking, I am not a fan of small enclosed spaces, especially with a car, and the lift for the car was nothing I would attempt myself. Having said that it is a very good space saving solution and a bit of a gadget for the big boys, my hubby certainly enjoyed it :)

Room Tip: If you can, ask for the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishBee_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erding hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkhotel Erding
0.3 mi away
Hotel Henry
Hotel Henry
#7 of 18 in Erding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Victory Therme Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arooma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arooma

Property: Hotel Arooma
Address: Pferdeschwemmgasse 1+3, 85435 Erding, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Stocker Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Erding
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Erding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arooma 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arooma is a small, family-guided hotel in the center of Erding. We have 32 colorful rooms with different categories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Arooma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing