We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but impossible to sleep with the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rappensberger
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Stayed two nights in a room facing the courtyard. This is a business hotel and is centrally located. However, there is not a quiet room in the hotel. This according to the front desk. It was explained to me that it is a "Intercity Hotel" that is what you get. The courtyard rooms could be quiet, however, they use that as the Terrace/Garden for the Bar area, therefore you will sleep when the Bar patrons decide they want to go to sleep, that was 2am for us on both nights. No A/C as with most hotels in Europe, so you need to keep the windows open as to not have the room get too hot. Breakfast was good, with good coffee, however it gets quite hectic in the small breakfast room. Front desk service was average to below par.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

I stayed in the Suite at the Hotel Rappensberger as it was the only room available on the date I stayed. The suite was enormous, albeit a bit dated. It also (annoyingly) came with two single beds pushed together (that seems common across Europe) as opposed to a proper king-sized bed - slightly unacceptable in a suite. Also, the internet access was quite slow and the TV reminded me of my childhood on account of it's age. However, there were lovely bouquets of fresh flowers, comfortable robes, slippers and a very large bathroom. I used the parking facility, which was easy to maneuver in my mid-sized car. Strangely, room service finishes at 10PM, although a walk to the kitchen and a polite conversation managed to secure my order.

Strangely, no baggage assistance was on offer and the hotel did seem to have a very small staff for a 4-star establishment. All-in-all it was a nice place to spend the night and quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank My_great_odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

For most of my business associates doing business in the Ingolstadt / Manching / Neuremburg area, this is the hotel of choice.

The hotel location is excellent, right in the center of Ingolstadt.

The hotel is just medium size by European standards.
It's a family run hotel and this shows.....the staff is so friendly and caring.

Keeping in mind this is a very old building, they've done an excellent job of modernising and furnishing the rooms, hallways and facilities.

There seem to be quite a variety of rooms types and sizes available - my room seemed quite small to me, (see pictures)....but I'm comparing to North American standards......and I also got a very good corp rate of around 110 Euro.

Breakfast was super awesome with so many healthy choices.

The Good Stuff

-Very friendly staff
-Great full breakfast (included)
-Very clean modern rooms and facilities
-Underground parking included
-Hotel restaurant is affordable
-Free internet (this could be a corp freebie?)
-Quiet room to room
-Super clean room
-Comfortable bed if you like firm
-Very safe secure feeling
-Location, location, location

To improve

-Rooms (at least mine) was very warm & no AC (fan only)
-No alarm clock or clock radio
-A European plumbing issue **See note below

**In the bathroom, there was a foul odor coming from the shower drain. Staff at first didn't seem too responsive.....as it took 3 investigations to resolve. However, by the third day, the head of the housekeeping department was coming to see me every morning in the breakfast room to enquire if the problem was still resolved. I never could figure out why they didn't just move me to another room, as the hotel wasn't fully booked.

You should also know
-There is no gym or fitness facility, but this is understandable for this size hotel in Europe

-Internet is wireless, connection was good

Conclusion:
- Best choice hotel in the area!! (not withstanding a couple of quirks)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2007

If you go to Ingolstadt (and you should) this is the hotel to consider, whether there for business or pleasure. Housed in a converted brewery the Rappensberger is a real home from home. Whilst preserving the character of times gone by with a selection of antiques throughout the passages, the rooms are contemporary , very well appointed and of a decent size. The en-suite bathrooms ditto. The curtains are decorative only - look for the roller blinds to shutter the windows at night. Breakfast is a sumptuous affair in the bistro dining area, and the service from all (English speaking) staff is friendly, courteous and faultless. You feel that the Ingolstadters are both pleased to be there and pleased to see you. Well served by bus stops immediately outside the hotel it is also very convenient for the many (and often surprising) altstadt attractions (ask for the walking guide pamphlet provided free by the hotel) as well as for the (not to be missed) Audi Forum, and Hauptbahnhof (bus route 11-opposite directions). Only one small niggle - the service directory indicates wireless internet availability for guests, and it wasn't. Go back? I could live there!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BigMac-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

My wife and I stayed here while visiting friends nearby. The hotel was super, well-presented, properly maintained and a good mix of traditional and modern.

Our room was ENORMOUS and very traditional, inc. a super squeaky wooden floor. Under-ground parking is available (though it is a tight squeeze, for those whose personality dis-order or large family has requires them to drive a large SUV or people carrier, try elsewhere) Handy for the city-centre. Would definitely stay again.

The bar downstairs is very refined (nice place for a night cap), and had a great looking menu though sadly no opportunity to try it.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pelikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

A good hotel, well equipped and with friendly staff. It has a central location and the restaurant serves lovely food.

Ideal for business trips and for tourists who want a centralised base.

Stayed: July 2006
1  Thank CPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2005

Excellent stay, the staff were very friendly and accomodating, I would recommend it for business and pleasure.

The hotel is in the center of Inglestadt and has very easy access to the shops as well as a taxi rank outside the door.

Day trips to Munich (Science museum and Transport museum) are very easy.

a lot of the staff speak little English which caused a few issues to start with but it was quickly overcame.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PMorriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
0.1 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
380 reviews
1.5 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#5 of 27 in Ingolstadt
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
#2 of 27 in Ingolstadt
312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
149 reviews
2.9 mi away
Schlosswirt Hotel
Schlosswirt Hotel
#14 of 27 in Ingolstadt
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rappensberger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rappensberger

Address: Harderstr. 3, 85049 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ingolstadt
Price Range: $114 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rappensberger 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its central location and the 30 wonderful non-smoking rooms, the Hotel Rappensberger is worth a visit in all terms. All the rooms are equipped with shower/bath, toilet, hair dryer, safe and TV. A wireless Internet access via WI-FI is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rappensberger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rappensberger Hotel Ingolstadt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing