We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unremarkable small town hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“An unremarkable small town hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Room: Mine was large
Food: Only had breakfast - it was typically German, which means good.
Location: It was a few miles from the centre of Ingolstadt and I really wasn't sure the Sat Nav was taking me to the right place as I passed through tiny village and farming land.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    148
    27
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
67
24
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Koelpinsee, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Room was large and clean but the Bad was not very comfortable plus there was a smoking smell in the room even though i have asked for a non-s one. Ordered a W/U call and it did not happen....Breakfast was rich and the reception was friendly but my guest from Sweden had issues communicating in English with them.... UF Does not worth the price.

Room Tip: First floor only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kk b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

After I signed in, they gave me a room on the 2nd floor. Since I had 2 big suitcases I asked for the direction to the elevator and got informed that in that part of the floor thereis none(!). Nobody offerd any help. so I carried my luggage upstairs, reconizing that my room was towards the main street and a bit noisy. Since I don't sleep oversees that well, I went back to the front desk and asked for a room on the back side of the hotel, the young receptionist told me" it's not possible, they are fully booked". I was starting thinking to leave and try one of the other Hotel I've been in this area, she suddently came back to me and said"let me talk to my colleague, maybe she can help you" so I was waiting for almost 5 min, saw a second person walking around talking card, ding some things in the hotel computer system, then she suddently turn to me and asked: are you Mr. Smith?(yes) give me your romm card (I handed it over) and then she handed it me a new one, not saying which room nomber it is, where to go or so. so I had to ask the receptionist again, fining out, the room was in a different part of the Hotel, I had to pick up my lugggage from upstairs, but I was lucky, because at the part of the hotel was an elevator.
Don't take me wrong, the room I got in then was clean nice size and so, but the experience with the reception desk was the worst I had in Germany in years. All other staff members are very freindly and overall it might be a good place, (and otherwise it would only get one point) but can decide were I spend my money and I will not do it again there

Room Tip: ask during reservation already for a quite room, the Hotel is on a littel main road and you would no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel for the only night I booked with my son. The hotel is 10 min far from the highway, it is located in a really quiet area. The room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast the morning after, and we can say that the was really a large choice of food and beverages. The service was perfect. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank SCBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms are not too small with LCD TV but this is all. Nothing moré
Located pretty far From downtown walking distance, You need car to go to anywhere.
It costed me 90 € with breakfast (acceptable, but with not much variety) and internet (though it did not work) which is bit cheaper conpared to NH or ARA which are closer to downtown.
Door lock systems is quite Weird, i was unable to Open my room door and call staff for assisstance.after 5 minutes shé could Open the door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
3.7 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#5 of 27 in Ingolstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Domizil
Hotel Domizil
#9 of 27 in Ingolstadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Ingolstadt
B&B Hotel Ingolstadt
#8 of 27 in Ingolstadt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt

Property: Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Address: Hans-Denck-Str. 21, 85051 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt is located in a peaceful location on the southern outskirts of the city and provides all the comfort of a 4-star hotel. The 71 rooms are comfortably furnished; Wi-Fi and Sky TV are free of charge. To relax, guests can make use of the small fitness center with sauna, infrared cabin and solarium. Two meeting rooms are available for meetings with up to 55 participants, and the hotel also offers free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing