We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Domizil
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bavaria Hotel(Ingolstadt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Hecht(Ingolstadt)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Ingolstadt(Ingolstadt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kult Hotel(Ingolstadt)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Enso(Ingolstadt)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
27
51
20
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
51
20
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftflat sheetcomfy bedmodern bathroomstopoversinkgermanydownside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 123 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is a good priced family run hotel, the rooms are bright, clean and inviting. The retaurant in great and the menu is good. The owners are lovely people and welcoming. A pleasure to visit and would use here if I go back.

Room Tip: benn many times, all are ok.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave195499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This has been the most pleasant of surprises. We were invited to visit the production plant at AUDI, so I booked this Hotel for an overnight stay with my wife and a couple of friends.
A no-nonsense small Hotel within walking distance from the heart of town, the Domizil is graced
by very friendly and smiling employees. The room rate, comprehensive of full dinner and continental breakfast is so competitive that at first I thought they had mistaken. The dinner, with menu a-la-carte takes place in an elegant setting, with candle light, and courteous waitresses
that take the trouble to translate each and every dish description into english for you. The food quality is perfect. I usually am not easy with my reviews (you can read the others I wrote), but this is the hotel you should stay at if you ever pass by Ingolstadt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

I could write a book about this hotel! It was fantastic! As an American tourist, I was unfamiliar with the small family type of hotel as most of ours are run by large chains. The Hotel Domizil is run by the most charming family, The Hummel Family. I really didn't not expect such a warm reception, incredible hospitality, and the feeling of home. The Hummel Family really knows how to do it right! The rooms were charming and met all of our needs. The hotel staff did an excellent job of cleaning and refreshing my room each day. The Hummel family puts out the most incredible spread each morning for breakfast. I loved the traditional German breakfast but most of all, the coffee! OMG...they know coffee! The breakfast also included eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, wonderful breads/pastries, marmalades, and yogurt. Mmmmmm. Herr Hummel was absolutely the nicest person I met in all of Germany. He speaks incredible English. He was eager to make sure that I had plenty to do and see while my husband worked each day. He gave me detailed directions and many hints about what would be nice to see. He was also eager to greet us each evening. The Hotel Domizil has probably one of the best restaurants in all of Ingoldstadt right there under it's roof! My husband and I really enjoyed our meal there. I cannot say enough about Hotel Domizil. My husband says he will have business in Ingolstadt again. He plans to stay at Hotel Domizil. I hope I get to go again too! Thank you Hummel Family!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lisaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Im Zimmer 54 (oder 56) können Sie auch mit vier Personen (2 Kinder?) bestens übernachten: man schaut direkt auf die Holz-Balken.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews