We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, stylish hotel”
Review of Hotel Enso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Enso
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This business hotel, with its small rooms and modern, minimalist style, is only one year old. The English-speaking receptionist was appreciated. A key card opens room and turns on lights. Room was compact and very stylish: striped laminate IKEA-like desk, extendable wall "rack" for hanging clothes (closet is tiny), large TV screen, bowl sink in the bathroom, good hand and body soap, everything brand new (check out their website). Two restaurants (well, one is more like a bar that serves pasta dishes, the other Japanese), sauna, secure basement parking. Frühstück was outstanding, especially for a touring cyclist (stuff I could pack like breakfast bars, drinkable yogurt). Hotel is good for people traveling by car, immediate neighborhood is just a stretch of the busy Ringstraße between an arena and a Bundeswehr kaserne, south of the Donau. However, it is within walking distance from the Klenzepark, with its gardens, fortress, and nice long river walks. Ingolstadt (the Altstadt) is just across a pedestrian bridge and parallel vehicle bridge. I came here on a cross-country bicycle tour and although I only overnighted (did not use the sauna), I really enjoyed the style and comfort of this brand-new hotel and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trident11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

All that is needed for the Enso to be a very good hotel is for Management to ensure their hotel is maintained to a high standard, nothing more, nothing less. The Enso is in a great location, with only about a 10 minute walk into the CBD, and even though it is next to a very busy road, we always had a good night sleep.

There is a great mix of people who stay here, from sporting groups (there is a hockey stadium just across from the front entrance) to business people, families and tourists. The hotel is a relatively new, modern hotel, rooms are a good design, nice furnishings and very comfortable beds.

The Enso Cafe Bar is also a great place to sit and relax in though the menu is only a select group of dishes, and menu service is not always available, based on how busy the hotel is I think. We always had great service from the guys there.

Breakfast was adequate and at a charge of 6 euro.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCSSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HansRobert47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tradox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bård A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank 18jeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
0.9 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#5 of 27 in Ingolstadt
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
380 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
#2 of 27 in Ingolstadt
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Altstadthotel
Altstadthotel
#3 of 27 in Ingolstadt
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kult Hotel
Kult Hotel
#24 of 27 in Ingolstadt
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Domizil
Hotel Domizil
#12 of 27 in Ingolstadt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enso

Address: Bei der Arena 1, 85053 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Bei der Arena 1)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: $124 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Enso 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Enso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing