We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Roomreich

Roomreich
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Roomreich
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed a couple of times there, on business trips. I could never get over the fact, that they do not have free WLAN. And if you do decide to pay for Internet access, not only will it cost way too much, but the access range is limited to the reception and restaurant area. The rooms are rather clean and cozy, but had problems with the heating. Luckily, these were solved after noticing the receptionist. There is definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

During oktoberfest, when nothing close to Munich is affordable or available, this no-frills hotel does the job. The room was clean, mattress comfortable and bathroom decent size. Ingolstadt is a pretty place to visit and is at a convenient enough distance from the airport (Freising), Munich, Augsburg and other lower Bavarian towns. The hotel is easy to find with a few signs for it on the main road. The breakfast buffet was fine. The food service area however is right in the middle of the lobby, so people walk through with their luggage, which is a little odd! There is no lift and the windows are not terribly sound-proof. It is close to a busy road, so don't plan on staying in bed late. Service from the reception desk was courteous enough but rather disinterested.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcyMontr_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This has been an awful experience. I will never stay at this hotel again. My jacket was stolen from me and the hotel key was in the jacket, when i told the hotel staff about this, they told me that it was €160 for a new key and that if I didnt pay the charge, they would call the police.Absolutely extortionate amount to pay for a key`and the man at the receptionist was so rude and threatening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unhappy19841980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Spent there only one night traveling to Italy for skiing. Hotel located in the city, nearby main motorway - just few kilometeres only. You can book it via booking.com. What was interesting for us - we found there 3person room incl. breakfast at affordable price. So for one night is fine. Planing stay longer - look for better place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarsawExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Excellent place w/ reasonable rates for DE; good heat, TV, bathroom, w/ hot water too. Good for 1 or 2 days. Not near zentrum but 400 meters from Audi Museum. Popular restaurant ( did not dine there) free parking & sauna! Family run w/ no English )-:

Room Tip: good value when taking delivery of your new Audi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidHAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Had to stay here since the nice hotels were all booked. No internet in the rooms, the staff is absolutely and utterly rude, even if you speak German. I suspect the 3 stars refers to the distance it is from decent hotels.

Also cleaning ladies try to come in unannounced and the surroundings are quite ghetto. also beer glasses are smelly and the breakfast... well i saw it and left the scene.. half eaten croissants are put back on the buffet table... need i say more?

Hope my company can book another hotel soooooooon! Only good things is the proximity to Audi

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yodaphoneshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank gr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ingolstadt hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ammerland
Hotel Ammerland
#6 of 27 in Ingolstadt
151 reviews
2.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
IntercityHotel Ingolstadt
#4 of 27 in Ingolstadt
136 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
Mercure Hotel Ingolstadt
#2 of 27 in Ingolstadt
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
NH Ingolstadt
NH Ingolstadt
#1 of 27 in Ingolstadt
382 reviews
2.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Ingolstadt
B&B Hotel Ingolstadt
#7 of 27 in Ingolstadt
113 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pension Rupertstubn
Pension Rupertstubn
#4 of 7 in Ingolstadt
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomreich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomreich

Address: Gundekarstr. 4, 85057 Ingolstadt, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Pius Hof)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Ingolstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 27 Hotels in Ingolstadt
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roomreich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roomreich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing