We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Burghausen”
Review of Hotel Glocklhofer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Glocklhofer
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burghausen
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Burghausen”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is that its midway between the old town and the new town of Burghausen..and being in burghausen means visiting the burg or the castle and Glocklhofer is just next to the castle...You can get out of the hotel and take a right and walk down to visit the old town charm or you can take a left and visit the new town, the restos, supermarkets etc.
One thing I particularly liked is the coffee they serve...I used to go for a walk in the morning and get a full mug of the coffee...and then another full mug during the breakfast...wow amazing..
I also loved their egg varieties, the omlettes and the scrambled egg tasted so fine..
the sleep quality is good and the rooms are neat and clean...the service is excellent..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AjithNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
27
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Osijek, Croatia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed for two nights in this hotel. Hotel is very easy to find - on the main street. Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was OK with pretty good selection of everything. Staff was very nice. Only problems was with Internet - they are charging access 3 EUR per stay but it was impossible to connect on WiFi from the rooms. Otherwise very nice and pleasant stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erohrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Food and staff in restaurant adjoining the hotel super. The hotel very clean and a quiet and perfect nights sleep.very close to the castle and a short walk down to the town to see the castle very nice at night time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakeygeorge38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is very clean, modern and ist almost directly next to the entrance to the castle (2 buildings inbetween). The bed was extremely comfortable and there was a desk and flat screen TV. There was also enough storage room. I had a bathtub, but I am not sure if they all do. I looked at two differen rooms and both had enough space to comfortably move about.
The service was really good and friendly. I was not happy with my first room, because it was on a lower floor, and the woman at the reception came with me to another room to make sure I would be comfortable there. I was.
The breakfast, which was included, was very good and very fresh. However, since it is a business hotel, it was very crowded, even though there are about 20 tables.
The only negative thing is that there are few parking spots in front of the hotel, but there is a garage. Also, the road in front is very busy. However, it quiets down at about 10pm until about 6:30am. The rooms facing the back are much quieter.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

A nice and quiet hotel near the longest castle of Europe. Burghausen is a pleasant place to stay and this hotel is part of the city atmosphere. Clean, peaceful, great location good services.
Just outside the hotel you can walk though the longest castle of Europe, or choose to have a pleasant walk around in the city.
Only 2 nights, but I wished to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
516 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Stayed for a week. Staff were helpful, and efficient. Restuarant attached to hotel, is great. easy walking distance to attractions, (Castle and old town). 5 minute walk to train.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

The best breakfast in Germany and a very quite Hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burghausen
0.6 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#2 of 8 in Burghausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Burgblick
Hotel Burgblick
#1 of 1 in Ach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lindacher Hof Garni
Hotel Lindacher Hof Garni
#6 of 8 in Burghausen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#4 of 8 in Burghausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Landhotel Reisingers Bayerische Alm
0.4 mi away
City-Comfort-Hotel
City-Comfort-Hotel
#5 of 8 in Burghausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Glocklhofer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Glocklhofer

Property: Hotel Glocklhofer
Address: Ludwigsberg 4, 84489 Burghausen, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Burghausen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burghausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Glocklhofer 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Glocklhofer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing