We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“US - Corporate Team 5 Day Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Scheffelhoehe Bruchsal
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bruchsal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Positive - Very helpful staff with excellent customer service. Hotel located in quiet part of town. Rooms are very clean and very quiet. Breakfast was wonderful not much on the hot side but still great selection of breads, fruit, meat, cheese and cereal. Great veiw of the city below from the better rooms and terrace. Short walk down the hill to the city center.

Negative - Wireless internet slow. Rooms are a little small. No air conditioning. Attached restaurant has painfully slow sit down service. Expect 2 plus hours or more for a meal.

More than likely will stay again and have meals away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request room with a view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stum92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Scheffelhoehe Bruchsal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 119 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

We were completely satisfied with this hotel, which we chose for spending 1 night on the way south from Benelux to Austria (perfect half-way stop). We experienced:
- Very friendly welcome and service
- Complete, total silence in the (street facing) room during the night; very quiet lovely town.
- 10 minute from the main highways south with absolutely no noise or inconvenience
- Good restaurant, open late until after 23:00 and then cold plates available for late arrivals
- Wonderful quiet location outside town with EASY and FREE parking; feeling of total security no need for barbed wire fences.
- walking distance from town and beautiful castle
- lovely places to jog in the morning before the family wakes up (castle grounds, park across the street, etc).
- Very good price compared to all the Novotels Best Westerns and other industrial nightmares.

When you are looking for a good stopover hotel, look no further. We paid 200 euros for 4 people, including light evening meal, parking, internet, breakfast, etc..

Any other hotel would charge extra for each of these services.

The only areas for improvement (which I must say I can't complain about considering the reasonable price we paid for our 4 person room):

- The children's sofa bed in the 4 person room was very small and very hard. It was like sleeping on the floor. But the kids had a great night's sleep in the peace and quiet until the morning street noises (around 6:30) woke them up.

- We took the cheapest room since it was 1 night stopover; however I regretted not taking a room with a view; the hotel has a lovely view over the town and cathedral it is worth it to try to get a room on the valley side of the hotel, if you arrive before sunset.

This hotel is clean, quiet, calm. They appreciate your custom and give you good service. It is located less than 10 minutes from the highway but has no highway, railway or other noise. It is near beautiful castles and parks for a lovely run in the morning. It has a restaurant open late for late arrivals and provides cold room service in case you were stuck and couldn't arrive earlier. Good breakfast buffet in a bright cheeful room with a lovely view over the town.

Incredible price when compared to chain hotels... be sure to read the fine print, here all is included from parking to breakfast to internet. These things alone could make for almost double the price in a best western hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliwill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Travelled with a group of 6 for the recent Plucked string Music Festival. Enjoyed friendly and prompt service. There was always a helpful English speaker at the reception.Breakfasts were great and we often dined at the restaurant....makes the best Vienna Schnitzel. The bar was open for a drink to end a full day of music and sight -seeing.Has gorgeous views from the terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for five nights. The rooms were modern and clean, and my room had a spectacular view of the city. No hint of cigarette smoke here! Service was excellent and responsive, and the breakfast is perfect. Be sure to eat at the wonderful restaurant on site.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n2egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

Business hotel. Clean efficient good breakfast and cheap bar. No problems what so ever.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank abacusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto Cananda
1
Reviewed February 5, 2005

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks for business in Jan 05.
Had a great time and would advise people to stay there as well.
Great free breakfast and the hotel was very clean.
Friendly staff who helped out with questions about where to go to eat to the language.
Maybe a bit pricey @ 90 euro a night,but by far the nicest hotel in town.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank k_i_sommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruchsal
2.0 mi away
Dormotel Business Hotel Bruchsal
3.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ritter
Hotel Restaurant Ritter
#2 of 7 in Bruchsal
62 reviews
10.8 mi away
Der Blaue Reiter
Der Blaue Reiter
#2 of 61 in Karlsruhe
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Hammerschmiede
12.4 mi away
Novotel Karlsruhe
Novotel Karlsruhe
#1 of 61 in Karlsruhe
1,023 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Palatin Kongress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scheffelhoehe Bruchsal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scheffelhoehe Bruchsal

Address: Adolf-Bieringer-Str. 20, 76646 Bruchsal, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bruchsal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Bruchsal
Price Range: $153 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Scheffelhoehe Bruchsal 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Scheffelhöhe is situated at the southern edge of a hill in the Kraichgau country, overlooking Bruchsal and with a wonderful view across the Rhine valley. Quietly located - no main roads, but next to the Belvedere Park you´ll find yourself in immediate proximity to the town centre, with only a five minutes´ walk to the castle and the municipal congress centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Scheffelhoehe Bruchsal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing