We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatiful and quaint traditional germany country hotel”

Landhotel Michaelishof
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landhotel Michaelishof
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Reviewed January 27, 2014

stayed there as part of a business trip lovley little room very nicely decorated restaurant was also really nice and the weinersnitzel(I know I spelt that wrong)delicious and huge portions staff very friendly and accomadating,out in the country nothing in walking distance so will need a car would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank analienabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 32 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Visited this hotel in October 2013 for 1 night due to a visit to Bergen Belsen Concentration Camp. The hotel is approximately 8 miles away from the camp and about 2 miles from the small but beautiful town of Bergen. On arrival we were shown to our room which was very nice , complete with tiled Bathroom and shower + Hair Dryer. TV with English Speaking Channel are also present. We did not book dinner but decided to drive to Bergen for our evening meal, There are plenty of Restuarants and Cafes in the area. We decided on the Delphi Greek Restaurant on the Main Street in Bergen which we found to be excellent. There is also Italian, German, And a Steakhouse close by. On our return to the Hotel we had a few drinks etc in the main bar and restaurant which is beautifully decorated. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. Breakfast consisted of a Continental Style with a selection of cheeses, Cold meats, Cereals etc. Plenty of parking for your car to the rear. The Hotel has been in this family for 3 generations and had been converted from a Farm to the present Building to what it is now. We would certainly stay at this Hotel again should we be in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMK54307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to this restaurant and most definitely not our last!
The food was delicious! I had the Lamb Shank, the meat fell off the bone, veg was lovely & potatoes plentiful. Othe people in our party and steaks & schnitzels and I will be trying them one at I time on future visits!
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Price was very reasonable indeed.
Looking forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 5lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst on business.It is a lovely hotel and the staff really friendly and helpful. The food is excellent good german cuisine always to ahigh standard and you never feel hungry whilst staying here . The rooms are clean and basic the wifi can be a bit hit and miss, but the location is good for getting around the lower saxony area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, we had a very tired room but it was huge and was much more like a flat- bathroom was fab though!
The food was great and service was too, people couldn't have been any nicer thanks:)

Stayed: September 2012
Thank frankieandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Five stars for the plentiful, delicious food and the warmth of the ever friendly and accommodating staff. Five stars too for cleanliness too. The rooms are far from plush, but they are comfortable. If it wasn't for the lovely people who work in the hotel I might be tempted to knock stars off for the size of my bathroom (the toilet was cramped into a corner making access something of a knack) and for the wifi which was initially excellent, but then access to any website providing streaming was arbitrarily barred. It's not an international hotel so there are only 2 English speaking channels on the TV, but we were working so hard that wasn't an issue. It's true, looking at other reviews, that there was the odd smell from the drains. It's also a shame that the restaurant is closed on Sunday, especially when everywhere else is. But weighed against warmth, kindness and helpfulness these are details. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Room 1 is small, room 2 is a reasonable size but the bathroom is cramped as is room 3. The road can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I recently stayed here for the week with work arriving late on a Sunday evening. Having dragged all my luggage up the stairs there was quite an unpleasant smell of rotten eggs along the top corridor which remained throughout the week and must have been linked to the drains. This didn't improve much on entering my room as it stank of stale cigarette smoke. The decor was very old and tired. Nor did I have any curtains, just a double layer of crochet nets. There was also no wardrobe in which to hang my clothes, which was really annoying as I had some suits and a full length evening dress to hang up.

That said, the room and bathroom were very clean and were serviced every day. The staff were really really friendly and nothing was too much trouble, including a very quick laundry service ans loan of umbrella. Breakfast every morning was fantastic with a great selection of warm pastries, bread, cereals, cheeses and meats. The coffee is delicious too. My colleagues and I ate here for most of the week in the evenings as the menu was better than most of the local restaurants. Typically German in choice and very tasty, reasonably priced and plentiful. It was also a really good sign that the restaurant was nearly always full of locals eating here.

Room Tip: Ask ahead to ensure you aren't given a smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabananafanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
2.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Kaufmannshof
2.8 mi away
Hotel Dralle Bade
Hotel Dralle Bade
#10 of 14 in Bergen
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pension Hof Ehlers
Pension Hof Ehlers
#3 of 8 in Bergen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rugard Hotel
Rugard Hotel
#1 of 14 in Bergen
25 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mariandl
Hotel Mariandl
#4 of 14 in Bergen
17 reviews
41.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Michaelishof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Michaelishof

Address: Hauptstr. 5, 29303 Bergen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bergen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bergen
Price Range: $109 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Michaelishof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landhotel Michaelishof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing