We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel”
Review of Hotel Am Hehlentor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Am Hehlentor
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my recent stay here. The owner was lovely and the hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas. I stayed in December when there was snow on the ground and the room was lovely and room. The breakfast was a superb buffet of cereals, yoghourts, fresh fruit, juices, breads, large cheese, ham and various salad selection, freshly cooked eggs, tea and coffee and also some warm sausages, meatballs and pancakes; in short, a large continental breakfast. The staff were charming and helpful and there was mulled wine (glühwein) and biscuits to be enjoyed in the courtyard around the Christmas Tree. If I had to criticise one thing it would be that the bathroom only had a bath with a hand held shower and it was difficult to stand in this due to the roof shape. That is only a minor point however and the stay overall was very good. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2007

We often stop for a night in Celle when driving north towards Stockholm. A few miles from the autobahn, it is a small and well-kept medieval town with a lot of charm, good hotels and cosy restaurants. The Am Hehlentor is well suited for our stopovers, conveniently located at the edge of the old town, easily accessible by car. Rooms are large and clean, and the ever-smiling owner does anything possible to keep her guests in a good mood.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sillstryparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danishtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten ein Zimmer zur Straßenseite - dank guter Isolierung der Fenster haben wir morgens lange u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ottmarsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank udoghjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nr, tre er rummeligt og roligt og ligger lige ud til den hyggelige gård, så man skal ikke op ad trap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celle hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garni St. Georg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Celler Hof
Hotel Celler Hof
#5 of 26 in Celle
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Celle
IntercityHotel Celle
#12 of 26 in Celle
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantik
Hotel Atlantik
#3 of 26 in Celle
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
TRYP Celle
TRYP Celle
#10 of 26 in Celle
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caroline Mathilde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Hehlentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Hehlentor

Address: Nordwall 62-63, 29221 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Am Hehlentor 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Am Hehlentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing