We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
14
68
36
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
68
36
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed here for nightsparking houserestaurants and barscentral locationbreakfast buffetnice hoteltownkmcastle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Have stayed there before with only a few problems with the reception desk. Tried again for three nights, The hotel is under renovation and is one big, dusty working place.
Lift temporary out of work and the stairs to third floor without tiles on the steps. Only sand and dust on the steps.
No remarks or warning from the hotel during the booking process and no notice prior to arrivel that this was to expect.
Real bad and poor service!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC9400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

Had a night with continental breakfast in the morning. Very central location, direct on pedestrian street. Nice atmosphere by lovely old houses of Celle. The hotel is quite far from railway station, nearly 20-25 mins walk. Never mind though. The hotel belongs to the hotel chain InterCity hotel. Dissent style, modern design in room, internet for free, all the necessary items like body wash, water, tv etc are in rooms as well as mini bars. The continental breakfast was good. With scribbled or boiled eggs, juices, different teas and coffees. Sweet bits and basic toast bread as well as rolls. Additionally some fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals, ham, cheese, tomatoes. Good variety. The price for breakfast is 14,90€. Really good hotel. Actually like this hotel chain. Quite widely covered in Germany. For future bookings of mine are on my list definitely. Really advisable guys!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Olesya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

i was in there for 5 night . spring 2011.
Location: Great neighborhood. Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

Hotel staff: Very friendly and helpful. They let us check in early even though our exact room was not yet available. They seemed to speak multiple languages fluently (at least English, French, and Spanish).

Room: Small size but clean and well furnished. Comfortable bed and pillows. European style shower head

Breakfast: included in the room price, worth it. It consisted of coffee/tea, juice, fresh pastries, high quality butter and jam, yogurt, and ham.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamid Reza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Ok place to stay with decent and clean rooms. Nothing fancy but does the job well. Good breakfast, western style, however no gym facilities. Good also with parking house just around the corner. Good location to old town city centre.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Roland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

We were using Celle as a one-night stop on our way North and was very pleased when we arrived.

The staff was friendly and being right by the old town you have all of the main parts of Celle at your door step. With parking available at the hotel (at a minor cost) you can easily drive to the hotel though it looks like the availability could be limited.

The room was small but fitted our needs perfect. And as a starting point for enjoying the beautiful town it was perfect.

On the negative side the wifi did break down (1st world problem!). However being a hot summer night and a room without an a/c it was a very warm sleep we had (further with the window out towards the street open-window option did not work well).

We did not have the breakfast but ventured out to a local bakery/cafe for our morning coffee.

The hotel is recommended and we have not been in Celle the last time and would definitely consider to stay here again.

Room Tip: True to get a room away from the street side of the hotel (esp on a hot night)
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews