We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel in quaint village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterCityHotel Celle
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Celle
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in quaint village”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Our fist night of a business trip was spent in Celle in this very nice, modern hotel. We were a little too far outside of Hannover (about 40 minutes) so we had to move but...we were so fortunate that this was our first experience dealing with the German people. It is a clean, modern hotel with a great restaurant, friendly and helpful people and wonderful service and attitudes. We felt very comfortable and were in walking distance to the quaint village of Celle. Thank you! Even allowed us to cancel our two additional nights without a hassle or any problems.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    54
    30
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
22
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

spent 4 nights in this hotel while getting ready to move back to England, so a very stressful time made easy with the stay at this hotel. Allocated 2 rooms for a family of 4 which meant 2 bathrooms and double the space which was perfect with the amount of stuff we had. Rooms very clean and plenty of space, both had shower and toilets that were in excellent order with complimentary items. Breakfast was a continental buffet with lots of options and a hot selection of bacon,sausage & scrambled eggs and although it wasn't advertised I was able to order fried eggs. Celle town was within 5 mins walk of the front door although the only downside was a busy road out the front of the hotel with a pedestrian crossing on it. All the staff where very pleasant and helpful, You had to pay for parking but this guaranteed you a parking space at the front of the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakiw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel on 4 occasions and in future I will always stay at this hotel when in the Celle region. The rooms are very clean, very comfortable and of a good size. Staff are very efficient and friendly and the breakfast is good value for money. Although there is a well used road passing at the front of the hotel I had no problems with noise because the window was well sound proofed.
The location of the hotel could not be better, it is right on the edge of the town and within 2 minutes walk of all that Celle has to offer. For dinner I would highly recommend the Blaue Engel pub/restaurant which is just around the corner. Delicious food at very good prices especially the steaks, bratkartoffellen and grune bohnen mit schinken.

Room Tip: Book Parking in advance although if none is available the multi story next door is only 8 Euro per d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is very standard, nothing special at all, but on the other hand nothing bad either. For a short stay it will do the job.
I stayed here the night before a 9 AM departure from Hanover airport. That worked out fine. About half price compared to the airport hotels and about 45 minutes drive to the airport. Celle is a much nicer place to spend the evening than hanging around an airport hotel and this location is very good. Hotel breakfast started at 6 AM which allowed time for breakfast.
There was no free Internet access, which I suggest they introduce.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swedish_Saguaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

If you want luxury go some place else, but this little hotel gets it done. Breakfast is good and fresh, the rooms are nothing fancy but the beds are comfy and clean. The towels are thin so they could invest in some new ones but if you stay on the backside it is super quiet. Easy to get to center which is only 5 minutes and shopping and eating and dining is easily accessible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewski00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
157 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Typical Intercityhotel. The staff is very helpfull. The rooms are ok, specially the "business-rooms" which we got! But one very bad thing; the beds are covered with plastic under the sheet which made the beds hot and uncomfortable! Our room did have cookingfacilities.
Breakfast is not included!
Not free internet, but free computer in the reception-area.
They have private parking in front of the hotel, but not for free.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the street in front. We nearly did not sleep at all due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank changlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash Vale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We arrived by train and had pre-checked hotel location as unlike other Intercity hotels in Germany we have come accross, the hotel is approx 1.2km(around 25 min walk) from the railway station! you have to walk thro' or round the old town to reach the Hotel on the Nordwall ...however, it is a easy walk and you can divert via the Park and view the Castle if you wish. If you prefer a taxi , then it will be around 12euros. Our twin room was spacious and looked onto the Nordwall ,which wasn't too noisy ,unless you had the window open at certain times of the day.(There is no Air Con)Didn't have any problems sleeping ,bathroom was clean with a good shower.We found the reception staff friendly and easy to check in. English was spoken by the staff we met. We didn't use the Hotel Resturant or Wifi so I cannot comment. The breakfast ,however, was of the usual high standard in German Hotels I have stayed in, plenty of fruit/cereal/bread/meat/salad/coffee/fruit juices etc.Overall a nice stay for two nights and at price we thought was very good.
Celle itself is a very pleasant town with a nice historic Centre which is well worth a look around,the hotel is ideally located for this and there are plenty of local bars/resturants within a very short distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I'd request a room that doesn't look onto the Nordwall,as with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celle hotels
1.6 mi away
Tryp Celle Hotel
Tryp Celle Hotel
#6 of 26 in Celle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantik
Hotel Atlantik
#3 of 26 in Celle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Celler Hof
Hotel Celler Hof
#5 of 26 in Celle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garni St. Georg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borchers
Hotel Borchers
#12 of 26 in Celle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterCityHotel Celle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Celle

Property: InterCityHotel Celle
Address: Nordwall 22, 29221 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — InterCityHotel Celle 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the immediate vicinity of the historic old city centre and the pedestrian zone, the InterCityHotel Celle is surrounded by historic half-timbered buildings, a baroque ducal palace and the picturesque city centre. Famous landmarks such as the Castle Theatre in Celle and the French Gardens can be reached easily on foot while the city's main station is also only a short distance away. The best way to discover the city and its surrounding area is by using the Celle FreeCityTicket for local public transport. The ticket is included in the price of your room. The InterCityHotel in Celle has 121 comfortable and modern furnished rooms in different categories. In the morning you can look forward to the sumptuous breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant and enjoy your breakfast with a view of the picturesque city with its historical buildings. In addition, the InterCityHotel Celle possesses four well equipped rooms for conferences and events, accommodating up to 70 guests. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterCityHotel Celle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Celle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing