We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home - Hotel Schifferkrug in Celle”
Review of Hotel Schifferkrug

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Schifferkrug
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Going on holiday with your own car, means that you are staying at different hotels around Europe all the times. Wherever we goes, we always end up in Hotel Schifferkrug in Celle on our way home. It is a very nice place to stay for a couple of days or longer, in a quiet aerea 5 minutes from city center. The hotel have a nice garden, the rooms are comfortable, the food excellent and the service outstanding. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John226926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

it is a hotell with nice atmosphere and a wonderful garden. The service that we got from the reception ,waiter and the kichen was outstanding. The rooms was old fashioned but clean . No traffic noise and quiet surroundings.
You can trust Gøts recomandatins and Karin`s art of cooking.
We will come back, and next time we will also use more time to look around in Celle.

Anne Karin and Tor Åge Kverne LYNGV. 7, 3060 Svelvik Norway
Anne Marie and Terje Lønberg

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kverne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

A great hotel, great food and always a warm place to come to. you always feel very welcome at the schifferkrug with karin and her wonderful staff

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyaalborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We spent 4 days here in the busy month of December, and although the restaurant was full every night, the staff always had the time to talk to you about was has happend during the day, and what they were about to serve etc. etc.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canthon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Pevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitate le stanze dalla 5 alla 8, sono le più piccole, la mattina arriva la luce prima e si sente, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ruhige Lage, 1. Stock, kein Aufzug
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank margitstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celle hotels
0.3 mi away
Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
0.4 mi away
Hotel Celler Hof
Hotel Celler Hof
#4 of 26 in Celle
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Schapers Hotel
Schapers Hotel
#10 of 26 in Celle
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garni St. Georg
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blumlage
Hotel Blumlage
#7 of 26 in Celle
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Celle
IntercityHotel Celle
#12 of 26 in Celle
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schifferkrug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schifferkrug

Address: Speicherstr. 9, 29221 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range: $96 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schifferkrug 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seit 1685 ein Historischer Krug und Herberge im Fachwerkstil, am Rande des Jakobswegs Luneburger Heide, des Allerradwegs und der alten Via Scandinavica gelegen-500 Meter zum Bahnhof undauch zur Fussgangerzone sowie Congress Center zu Fuss entfernt. Ein kleines privat gefuhrtes Bed&Breakfast mit Weinstube&Restaurant und gesunder und kreativer Kuche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Schifferkrug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing