We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic hotel in celle”
Review of TRYP Celle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Celle
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Reviewed March 10, 2009

This is a basic hotel in Celle (one pillow, no ammenities, small tv with limited stations) Friendly staff, non-smoking rooms available, The hotel is the opposite direction (from the train station) of most hotels, and about a 12 minute walk. Use a map to get there. It is about a 18 minute walk to the historic downtown which is quite nice. Wireless internet is available but it is expensive. Virtually the only complaint is that housekeeping took my personal ammenities. Use S-bahn from Hannover, which is 8.4 euros each way for "normal tickets"

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 180 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2009

Stayed with a colleague while attending Cebit in Hannover. Hotel is clean with pleasant staff, but we both had "double" rooms that actually contained two very narrow single beds - not that comfy. Rooms have nice large bathrooms with good showers, but ground floor rooms do suffer from some noise when the bar's busy at night (fortunately most nights it was deserted).

Didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, but breakfast was better than expected - a big buffet. WiFi is available and works well (19 euros for 24h).

Celle station is 10-15 mins walk, with the town far further than that. We ventured into town one evening - after walking 20 mins we found only one bar/restaurant, which was OK, not great.

All in all: it's fine. If you're going for business, it'll be OK.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mr_anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

Didnt pay for this room myself as I was visiting as part of a business trip. Clean and basic with really helpful lovely staff. Thought the rooms were lacking some items, no tea and coffee (which is probably an English thing but really could have done with it after the drive from Hannover airport!). The shower was fantastic, a massive wet room tucked away behind the sink with a good powerful shower.
The room was a touch on the small side and the sloping eaves by the window sent me mental as I found myself banging my head every time I got into bed!! Also found there was very little space to hang clothes, a small rail at the end of an open shelf space, which is no good if like me you go armed with suits for your trip.
Breakfast was very well equipped, cooked meat and eggs, fruit ,cereal etc (I truly recommend the chocolate muesli!) with a million different hot beverage choices.
I didnt eat in the restaurant myself in the evening but my colleague felt it was slightly average. We did however venture into Celle where there are some fantastic places to eat (especially if you are a lover of beef!!) The Apache and Indiana Steak Houses are wonderful and there are some great local bars in the vicinity. There is also some great Ice-cafes that you can get ice cream sundaes with Baileys in!
Celle is a really picturesque town and looked very oldy world and incredibly well maintained, almost looked like something out of a Disney movie!
Hotel is very easy to find and is really central for visiting the area and those wishing to go to Bergen Belsen concentration camp.
All in all a good hotel, nothing amazing but good value, clean and tidy and a good choice for those looking for a reasonably priced stay over.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LittleMiss_Jet_Set08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

We stayed at this hotel as it was only 20 mins drive from Bergan Belson Concentration camp, which we wanted to visit during our tour around europe. the hotel is lovely and modern, its huge inside, the room was big too and the shower was excellent. it was a walk in wet room shower that was massive, and really powerful. the tv only had a couple of english channels, but it didnt matter, we dont go on hol to watch TV!! The town is walking distance, although we got a taxi back, that was reasonable. there isnt much to do in the town, we had a nice meal and went to a funky buddah bar, that was cool. that was really it. the hotel was full of older people on bus tours, from various countries. we had drinks in the bar (which will stay open all night if you like), but didnt go to the resturant, but it smelt nice. there is a sauna, but we didnt use it and the wifi wasnt free, but i think there were computers in the reception u could use. nice hotel though, would stay again if i had a reason to go to celle again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nottingham060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

Couldn't find a hotel at any of the exits on the motorway so we headed for the touristy town of Celle. Tryp Hotel Celle gave us a very good walk-in price for two adjacent rooms for our family of 3 for 108 Euros. Standard business and bus hotel. We appreciated that the windows could be opened wide to let in cool air in the evening after the rooms warmed up during the day. Room was non-smoking, but hallways stank of smoke. Good deal for the price, but nothing special otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shortstop44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

This was first experience of booking with hotels.com and I will probably not bother again. This hotel is a coach party favourite and we could not even get into the restaurant to eat in the evening. Similarly not much left for breakfast! Found a typical German place in the pretty town though. Room was clean but only one towel and it needs Aircon as small and stuffy. Not very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank elsuebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryp-Celle, Manager at TRYP Celle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celle hotels
1.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Celle
IntercityHotel Celle
#12 of 26 in Celle
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Celler Hof
Hotel Celler Hof
#4 of 26 in Celle
142 reviews
1 mi away
Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ringhotel Celler Tor
Ringhotel Celler Tor
#5 of 26 in Celle
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Garni St. Georg
1.5 mi away
Hotel Atlantik
Hotel Atlantik
#3 of 26 in Celle
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Celle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Celle

Address: Fuhrberger Str. 6, 29225 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range: $82 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TRYP Celle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp by Wyndham Celle is with its 126 modern and comfortable rooms located in the countryside on the outskirts of the historic old town of Celle. In just a few minutes you reach the old town with its many attractions. With more than 450 half-timbered houses, with its small boutiques, Celle invited you to an unforgettable shopping experience. The visit of the castle or the Celler Bomann Museum, you can delve into the past. Spend a day in the Lueneburg Heath in a carriage ride or visit the leisure and amusement parks such as the Heide Park Soltau, Serengeti Park Hodenhagen or the Bird Park Walsrode. In the evening our restaurant team will spoil you with regional and international dishes. End the day with a glass of wine at our hotel bar or relax on our sun terrace in a friendly atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TRYP Celle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Celle
Celle Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing