We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel in a quiet Celle Street.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel am Braunen Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel am Braunen Hirsch
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Suffolk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel in a quiet Celle Street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

A useful find with the addition of a friendly and English speaking staff. Quick and hassel free check in after a six hour drive ensured a clean tidy and pleasent room which was excatly what we required on our two night break to Celle to see the Christmas market and catch up with a old friend who lived in Celle. Breakfasts were served downstairs with plenty of choice and all you would wish for. A good value choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    22
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
27
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

I spent a pleasant and productive stay at Celle, Hannover, two weeks ago. I have stay for two days at Am Braunen Hirsch Hotel, a very quiet and clean place, with tastefully decorated rooms and with english speaking staff. Rooms are very spacious with a wide desk and high speed free internet connection. It was fast enought to fluently use Skipe with video call. Bathroom is well equiped and modern. Buffet breakfast is well balanced and it is included in rooms' price which is very very affordable.
I made a bussiness trip, I was greatfully impressed for such well communicated village (Celle) and a timely railroad service. It is sure I will be back to Hannover with my familiy (for tourism this time) and I will stay at the same place.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lopez-pages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

Stayed one night at this hotel on our way to Amsterdam airport. We were given one of the outside rooms (Chopin) and found everything clean and modern. A chocolate on our pillow and a set of Chopin CDs to listen to were nice extras. A short walk to town (15 minutes) and we enjoyed one of our best meals of the trip at Rathaus Cellar (as recommended by hotel) Perfect!

  • Liked — price and cleaniness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank turnipqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden-Baden, Germany
Level Contributor
271 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2007

The newly constructed hotel (3 star) is located on a small side street approx. 15 min walk from the old town of medivieal Celle. It is not connected with the wellknown Restaurant 'Zum braunen Hirsch' which is on the Main Road. around the corner The modern rooms are of good size. Bathrooms are small with shower only. No elevator. No AC. Breakfast is standard in a basement dining area. Not suitable for wheelchairs and elderly persons.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

Taxi to/from Train Station cost around 7 Euro. Taxi from town to hotel cost around 3-4 Euro. Quite a distance to walk to city but nice area to stay anyway (next time I will hire a bike). Very friendly hotel and very clean. Good hair dryer and shampoo/shower gel. Big mirror for dressing as well. Good size hanging clothes and storage.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank n8aor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2006

Very good stay over the xmas markets. Location very good just outside the town centre but easily walkable. Very very clean room. Ours was fairly large and the hotel is an interesting design. Nice breakfast and all in all a good stay. What makes it very good is the price was only 79 euros for the B&B. How good is that!!!

  • Stayed December 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdinand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Celle hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantik
Hotel Atlantik
#3 of 26 in Celle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Borchers
Hotel Borchers
#11 of 26 in Celle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni St. Georg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blumlage
Hotel Blumlage
#8 of 26 in Celle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Celler Hof
Hotel Celler Hof
#5 of 26 in Celle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel am Braunen Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel am Braunen Hirsch

Property: Hotel am Braunen Hirsch
Address: Munzstrasse 9c, 29223 Celle, Lower Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Lower Saxony > Celle
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Celle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel am Braunen Hirsch 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Hotel am Braunen Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing