We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Relaxing Sunday Lunch”
Review of Queen's Burger

Queen's Burger
Ranked #38 of 124 Restaurants in Celle
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pace is mellow and relaxing in Celle's Old Town on a Sunday afternoon in late September. While the burger wasn't exactly what an American expects, the coleslaw was very tasty and service was excellent. The cut & grip d of beef weren't what Americans use; there was little to no flavor and no amount of sauces and cheese will change the lack of the basic cow. Ah well, the ambience was nice and the price was right.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Mariellen-Exeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2019

This is the first time I have ever been asked how I want my burger meat. So medium it was and came out just right, the burger was huge and had all the toppings required plus fries. Sensational

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FrankChris545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

after have walked around in the center of Celle we looked for a restaurant to have a decent lunch. Then we passed by this place that does not look like a burger place at all. The look and feel is of a much more upmarket location where you nevertheless can also choose from a variety of burgers but also other dishes on the menu are available. There are quite some seats and tables but you can still feel relaxed and talk with the persons in your party as the place is roomy. We ordered drinks and a hot lunch dish and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and the reasonable price level. Even though we were fairly late for lunch we were served smoothly and informally and had a good time in this somewhat trendy place. When you are there just go in and enjoy the experience too.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

We booked a table at this restaurant, and on arrival we was seated near the kitchen/bar area. We was promptly given menus and asked what we would like to drink, we ordered our drinks and studied the menu. We then waited to give our food order, and waited and we waited, in the end we asked the waitress, who was serving a different section to take our order.

The food was served quickly, personally I thought it was not presented that well, I asked for well done burger and received medium, but that’s a minor detail, my wife ordered the special which looked good.

The atmosphere I felt was cold, would have liked to have been given the choice of where we like to sit, also found it expensive.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank notned12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

A wonderfull place in the middel of Celle. Perfect place If you have cravings for burger homemadestyle. The service is nice ande price is good. Wold absolute return.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Mariuskir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen's Burger also viewed

Celle, Lower Saxony
Celle, Lower Saxony
 
Celle, Lower Saxony
Celle, Lower Saxony
 
Celle, Lower Saxony
Celle, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Queen's Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing