We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The welcome was warm and friendly ...”
Review of Hotel Thum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Thum
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Balingen
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip for 2 nights in mid October 2012. My colleague and I arrived quite late (21:15hrs) after traveling for 12 hrs and we found the reception we received at the hotel was warm and friendly and we were very relieved to find that the restaurant was still serving and we enjoyed good quality food whilst there (they even have their own home-made pasta!). The room and bathroom were large and comfortable as was the bed. As it was a business trip, we had little opportunity to explore the local area so I cannot comment on this but this hotel certainly gave me a very good impression of German hospitality!

Room Tip: I was located at the back of the hotel but my colleague in a room at the front noticed some traffic...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_doohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Thum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in early April. It is more of a hotel than a B&B as it has a good restaurant & bar. The restaurant is closed on Saturday evening & residents' room keys also open a side door for entry. It is a few minutes walk into the centre of Balingen & ideally located for those hiring a car from Stuttgart. It is 30-40 minutes drive from airport just off the B27. Ignore first exit signed for Balingen & then take the next signed exit & you will see it in front of you. Staff are very friendly & the rooms are comfortable & very clean. We had a suite on the top floor-it was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saf51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

1  Thank Lynissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
Thank sangio_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank 1foo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank malefisohu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balingen
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hamann
Hotel Hamann
#3 of 3 in Balingen
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Balingen
Hotel Stadt Balingen
#1 of 3 in Balingen
40 reviews
4.5 mi away
Alb Hotel Schalksburg
Alb Hotel Schalksburg
#4 of 5 in Albstadt
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Unsere Stadtvilla
Unsere Stadtvilla
#1 of 2 in Hechingen
28 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Zollersteighof
8.7 mi away
Hotel Brielhof
Hotel Brielhof
#2 of 2 in Hechingen
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thum

Address: Klausenweg 20, 72336 Balingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Balingen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Balingen
Price Range: $141 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Thum 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Thum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing